We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an OK resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Ranked #203 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's an OK resort”
Reviewed 16 March 2009

I stayed at Westgate because of a good offer on price for sitting through a timeshare presentation. The room was nice and I was lucky to get a lakeside view. My main issue is parking is horrible. They want you to buy a timeshare at a resort where you can't park in front of the place you are staying. I don't want to have to park near the lobby, wait 10 minutes for a shuttle, and then walk from the shuttle-stop to my room. The place has so many room, but only enough parking spaces to accomodate 1/4 of them. So if you visit, come back to the room before 8 and don't leave again until in the morning or you won't find a parking space.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since you last stayed with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,851
    1,524
    788
    547
    804
See reviews for
2,919
1,074
72
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ellensburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2009

This resort has it all and is close to the I-4 freeway, airport and 2 miles from Sea World and Universal Studios. 100 Beautiful landscaped grounds with lots to do including paddle, kyak, and sail boats for $10.00/hr on the lake, putt putt golf, kids activities, pool side BBQ and bars, close to Walmart, DVD rentals, 1 hour photo shop in lobby and many other conveniences. The pool was heated and had hot tub and childs waterfall pool, wonderful Smoked BBQ restaurant with great breakfast buffet for $6.95. We loved the rooms and the Studio comes with a jacuzzi tub in the bedroom surrounded by mirrors, mini kitchen and double door entry for privacy, also great lanai overlooking pool with table and lawn chairs. Our room was very clean and quiet. Had a big double shower. We will definitely go back and stay here again. Internet special was only $79 with no parking fees or resort fees tacked on. Great place to relax and play.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbsorganics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since you last stayed with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

My wife and three sons had a great time at the Westgate. We are a Interval International Timeshare member and booked a stay in building 700 for a week in March. We booked the studio and fit all of us just fine. We enjoyed the jacuzzi tub and the screened in balcony. The decor is a bit outdated 80's looking and the beds could be better. As for the cleanliness is was for the most part good. Don't have those pics fool you. Newly painted rooms and stairwells. Activies outstanding. The kids love it! Thanks for the great time Westgate. See you soon. Highly Recommend this Resort for all people.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chridappers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since you last stayed with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

Wow, how happy we were at both check-in and stepping into our room! We had a super clean 2bd 2bath. The decor was upscale. Nice big tv with satellite. Full kitchen with everything including an ice-maker & dishwasher. Breakfast bar and a dining table, Jacuzzi Tub in our master bedroom (after walking all day it was oh so nice). We absolutely loved the screened in porch (hubby could have a smoke out there) and I loved the sunsets/sunrises on the water. We went to the market first night and stocked up on super easy to make meals and really did not eat out at all except at disney's epcot Marakeesh (it was excellent - and quite reasonable! We love to eat out at 5 star restaraunts and normally really gear our trips for that...but lets face it disney is not the place to go for gourmet meals and who in the world has the energy to walk all day and then really enjoy sitting thru a nice long meal!) We knew we would have a washer/dryer in the unit so we packed super light, so nice -no extra bagage fee! Speaking of that...NEVER FLY CONTINENTAL FIRST CLASS!! It is a real big joke, we could not even go into "their own" "first class lounge" without paying extra to get in! "First Class lunch - a cold plate of deli meats! Continental should be out of business soon!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLaguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since you last stayed with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2009

My husband and I took our 5 kids to orlando and stayed here @ WG Resort and SPA....the kids never wanted to leave...!!! it was a weekend vacation trip left Philly friday and checked in on Sat. morning ..our stay lasted 4 days...We never had a complaint..we were in a 2 bedroom villa ..parking wasn't bad..we stayed on the 1900 building amenities for our stay was all inclusive except for the spa etc. but we had discount...staff were very efficient the least to say friendly. We recommend WG Resort and SPA totally everything kids would enjoy right there on the resort.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricola9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since you last stayed with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We are members in the Interval International time share group. This is the worse resort that we have stayed at. We had some issues with the room. We called everyday for the first three days, no response. After the third day we gave up. We needed a larger room, the safe was not available, and the toaster did not work. Upon check in, the other guests made us uncomfortable. Not the normal class of people we are use to using our time share. Had to pay for internet access by the hour.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave012468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 October 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since you last stayed with us. We certainly hope to see you again soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa in the back of the resort where buildings are only 4 floors high. It can sleep up to 12 people. We had 8 people including 2 children and it was very spacious-gave everyone enough room to go off by themselves if desired. The kids and adults enjoyed the organized pool parties, minature golf, tennis, shuffleboard, bike riding and volleyball. The ladies liked the spa and gym. The villa has two seperate balconies--the larger one easily fit all of us. We often ate dinner/breakfast on this screened patio.
We liked taking a break from all the parks and stayed at the resort every other day. If you like to be active and enjoy the people that you are traveling with-your family will enjoy this resort.
If you dont like a sales pitch, just dont attend the presentation/"free breakfast. No one is forced to attend this unless you were given something free in exchange for it. Without attending this, you will have a great time!!
If

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Gracie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 September 2015
Thank you for your review. We have updated our resort since your last visit. We hope to see you again very soon.

Luna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orlando
0.9 mi away
Avanti International Resort
1.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
10.0 mi away
Westgate Town Center Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,600 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
4.9 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa

Property: Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa
Address: 10000 Turkey Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32819
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#53 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 2000
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa in Orlando, Florida, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home! All villas are non-smoking and range from Studio Villas with kitchenette and large jetted tub that sleep 4 to spacious Four-Bedroom Villas with full kitchen plus two kitchenettes that sleep up to 16, all within minutes of Orlando's world-class theme parks and tourist attractions. With scheduled shuttle service to Disney, Universal, SeaWorld and the Orlando Premium Outlets, 7 pools, full service Serenity Spa, Marketplace, Smokehouse Grill restaurant, Sid's Bistro serving Starbucks, extensive Activities program and lakefront Marina there is sure to be something for everyone. Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa is also pet friendly, allowing one pet under 60 lbs (fees apply). Come enjoy your Orlando vacation in comfort at the Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Lake Resort Spa
Westgate Resort Orlando
Westgate Lakes Florida
Westgate Lakes Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lake Resort Orlando
Westgate Hotel Orlando
Westgate Lakes Orlando
Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing