We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$477
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$65
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,396)
Filter reviews
3,396 results
Traveller rating
1,963
936
305
115
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
936
305
115
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritzlazy rivercitron restaurantpool areaself parkingbeautiful hotellobby barresort feeturn down servicebusiness conferencebreakfast buffetkids activitiesper dayfitness centerluxury hotellake viewroom rate
Filter
Updating list...
2,049 - 2,054 of 3,396 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The best 4th July EVER. The hotel was as usual the highest standards met. The firework display rocked cant wait for next year. The staff were great, got a great upgrade thanks for a wonderful Birthday and 4th July celebration we loved it. The lazy river is the greatest and entertainment for the whole stay was wonderful. Best views from the cleanest room we have ever had. The breakfast Buffett is fantastic worth every penny. Valet parking staff were really on the ball thanks guys. And can't stress how great the lazy river is lol.

Room Tip: Pay the extra get lake/pool views its so worth it. Bring your own floaty for lazy river.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel in Orlando! It has an awesome pool. my two year old son didn't want to leave. The lazy river is heaven on a hot sunny day. It's worth the extra money for the location and customer service!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the JW Orlando. It's a beautiful property and well-maintained. We had a room on the 19th floor with a balcony overlooking the pool and lake. Grand Lakes did their own fireworks on the 4th and it was fabulous! Not only did we have a great show right on the property, we could see fireworks from Disney, Universal, downtown Orlando and dozens of other right from our balcony; no bugs, no crowds, no traffic. Perfect! The pools get very crowded so go early to get a chair, especially if you want to be in the shade. Even with the crowds, the lazy river was still nice to swim around in. Tubes are available on-site for $7 or bring your own.

Breakfast buffet was included in our rate and was very good. They have your basics (eggs, omelets, pancakes, waffles, bacon,...) and lots of very fresh fruit. Grounds are beautiful and nice to walk around. We also ate at Primo. It's a small menu and not very appealing for anyone with a small pallet but they are willing to make substitutions and have some sauces that are not on the menu. My husband had the pork Saltimbocca which he loved and I had an alfredo that was amazing.

We loved the lobby bar for sushi (expensive but good), drinks and people watching. There is also an outdoor seating area with a fire pit that is beautiful and perfect for drinks with friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking lake and pool also have a great view of fireworks at all major Orlando parks. Make sure you ask for a balcony. Not all rooms have them.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FItraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed here during a work seminar the first week of July. The JW Mariott and the Ritz-Carlton are on the same property and are connected by a breezeway. This is definately a high end hotel. Even though we had 3000 people checking in on the same day, the staff handled the process profesionally and courteously. The room was immaculate! The bathroom was large with a tub and separate shower, marble floors, and upscale toiletries. The bed and bedding was amazing! But the best part was the view from my room. My room was on the 20th floor, pool side. The city lights at night were beautiful and I watched the fireworks at Disney from my balcony every night. The property had multiple pools, a hot tub, and a "lazy river" that flowed around the pools. The kids on the property loved floating in the lazy river. There were multiple restaurants on the property. All were pricy but in line with most hotels of this caliber. I enjoyed my stay very much. If you're looking for value, this is not your place. But if you are looking for a clean, safe, professional resort, this is it.

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors, pool side, are stunning, especially at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

It was a very busy July 4th holiday weekend, the hotel was packed and poolside chairs were non existent by 11AM. We would like to commend Mr. Steve Lipshutz and Mr. Kelly Harris for their extra attention to us and our unfavorable situation. The service they provided in securing us with a place to spend the day went above and beyond our expectations. They truly made us feel special and we thank them both for their generosity, attention and commitment to personal service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews