We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay right by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Ranked #184 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here at the end of a trip - very convenient shuttle to the airport. Rooms were clean, front desk staff was really nice, breakfast was decent. Pool area is nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed a night before leaving for a cruise and needed to be close to the airport. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. Word to the wise, you will need to book a "reservation" for the morning shuttle as often times they can get crowded at peak times. We ended up getting a van brought for our group and it was around $15 one way which was very reasonable versus a taxi.

The staff was courteous and helpful. There is a 7-11 right next door if you need basic items. There were a few restaurants that delivered. The pizza place was very good and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0cketAces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

one night stay 9 miles from airport-A BIG plus: transfers to airport included and a hot breakfast also which was suffice; negative, no onsite restaurant if you want food at night, no vendors in hotel and especially---exercise equipment-3 items-very outdated and not functioning-just so they can say they have an exercise room is wrong

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoBS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel, the staff were very friendly at check in & check out. Our room had two double beds, we wanted a king bed. The front desk up graded us to a suite with a king bed at no extra charge. The room was clean and very comfortable with a living room,fridge and microwave. Breakfast was ok for some thing quick to eat before going to the airport in the morning.
The hotel is in a great location to the airport only 5 miles away.You can not beat the price and room size or location. We would most defintely stay here again, no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We stayed here one night before an early flight home. Considering all the hotels around the airport were real expensive, I wasn't expecting much for the $95 a night this place advertised. I was wrong, it was a really great hotel.

The good:
-The room was giant. We had two double beds with a living room/sitting room type of area.
-We requested a crib and it was there waiting for us in the room.
-Bedding very clean, beds comfortable.
-Good array of cable channels - mostly they had Sprout, which the baby loves.
-Room also had a fridge and microwave. Free WiFi.
-While the breakfast was nothing special, it was varied and tasty. No complaints.
-The airport was .5 miles away - the highway ramp is right next to the hotel and the next exit is the airport.

The less good:
-The crib was pretty small. Our 16mo old was almost the length of it. It's a minor complaint tho, he slept fine in it.

There was a pool and a fitness area but I did not use either.

All in all, I would definitely stay there again. Can't beat the price, room size, and location.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frappeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Very average, old bedroom & bathroom fittings, noisy a/c unit and suspect cleanliness, sheet had stain, staff good & helpful, breakfast not so good with stale bagels and the usual plastic food, pre-formed cheese omelette, biscuits which crumbled when touched and disappointing coffee.
It was just an overnight and as such at the right price may just be acceptable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

After arriving there late one night with two small kids, we noticed two large stains on the bed sheet under the comforter. To us, the sheets looked like they were clean - but the hideous and extremely large stains were completely unacceptable. We called the next morning and the font desk sent the housekeeping manager (Mabel?) to take a look and she offered to change the sheets. We asked to speak with the manager about our unhappiness and was told that the manager was on vacation but they would have some feedback for us. After waiting for a couple of hours, we decided to check out - and then, they offered us a free night if we stayed for another night or 5000 points if we left. We left. There is no way that the housekeeping staff who dressed the beds could have not noticed those stains. This is indicative of larger quality issues. I am a platinum member and stay at holiday inns a lot and have come to completely trust them. This experience has shattered my trust.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cashewfeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn - Orlando International Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
1.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
1.3 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Address: 7900 Conway Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £80 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport. This first-class hotel is located just 1.5 miles to Orlando International Airport and offers free airport transfer shuttle service to all airlines. Easy access to major roadways and just minutes to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Port Canaveral Cruise Ships, Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Florida Mall and several shopping areas and restaurants. Close proximity to business areas including Lockheed Martin, Cessna, Flight Safety, Galaxy Aviation and Orlando Military facilities. Stay Smart and start your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar including hot items and our signature hot cinnamon rolls. Spacious interior corridor oversized guest rooms all feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and portable telephone. Both the business and leisure traveler can take advantage of free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel, free business center, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Our Tradeport meeting room is available to host your next meeting. We pride ourselves with outstanding customer service Stay Smart! Active Military and Government, Police and Fire Rescue rates available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing