We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$444
US$356
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Pop Century Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$257
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
172
191
73
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
191
73
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorlando airportan early flightport canaveralrental carstayed here for one nighttext messagean overnight staydecent breakfastthe shuttle driveryogurtfree shuttlebreakfast barfree breakfastgood nights sleepspacious roomfront desk staffhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Check in easy staff at desk friendly we had two rooms very clean and comfortable, hotel close to airport only 5-6 min away you can even get there without getting on toll road, we did not use airport shuttle service but they do have one every 1/2hr I did have a chance to talk to one of the drivers he was very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and excellent price considering how close they were to airport. Will keep this one in mind for return trip next time I might even consider turning in rental car in early and use shuttle to save a little money.

Room Tip: Had two rooms both were excellent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Preparing for an international trip, this hotel provided a location very close to the airport for a decent night sleep and a decent breakfast. This area of Orlando, like many others, is way less than impressive, and I'd only stay in thiis area out of neccessity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Holiday Inn Express Orlando is an excellent and typical Holiday inn Express: spacious clean rooms with comfortable queen beds and a very nice breakfast buffet. Even our “picky” grandson found something to eat! Two things keep this motel from receiving a top ranking:

This morning we went down to the pool to kill time before going to the airport and the pool was filthy. Obviously not skimmed for several days, there was debris on the bottom, stirred up when we got in the water and debris floating on the surface including several water bugs and worms.

And like most motels and hotels, the individual rooms are severely under-electrified. With our grandson along, we have two phones, three tablets, a CPap, and three battery rechargers. There are five open wall plugs. I had to unplug the bedside light to plug in the CPap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had the opportunity to stay at this property 3 times while on our recent Florida vacation. We stayed the night of our arrival in Orlando, then again 4 days later before we left for our cruise and one last time the night before we flew home. Front desk staff were freindly and recognized my IHG Platinum status each time. There was an minor issue with the hot water on two of our stays but a quick call to the front desk and within minutes the issue was resolved, Apparently the thermostat on the instant hot water system was a bit fussy. A minor inconvinience at best and nothing to truly complain about as the staff resolved the issue immediately. Rooms are large and quiet. Continental breakfast starts at 4 AM (bonus for early flights like ours) with regular breakfast service beginning at 6 AM. Hotel shuttle runs every hour on the half hour by reservation so plan accordingly. The shuttle driver was courteous and safe and loaded and unloaded our bags quickly and profesionally. We will definately stay here again when we return to the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We planned to arrive very late at Orlando airport and needed to book a hotel close to the airport so we could start our drive south the next morning. Our flight was delayed and we arrived around 1am. We found the clerk at the desk to be really friendly and helpful to our tired family of travelers. We found this hotel to be immaculate with very comfortable beds and generous room sizes. The air conditioning worked beautifully and our rooms were quiet. The breakfast was included and was really well done. I will definitely book here again next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: When I booked I asked for a quiet side of the building, I was not disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling5Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews