We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Ranked #196 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Customer Service”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Staff was very unprofessional in handling a situation i encountered at hotel. Requested assistance several times, but management did not return phone call as well as complete the necessary actions to address issues.

Room Tip: Check out room!!! Look for everything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCustomer315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear CCustomer315,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Orlando, FL.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    177
    69
    22
    18
See reviews for
170
100
28
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I booked this hotel for an overnight stay, since I expected us to arrive in the evening (and it has a complimentary shuttle service), prior to transferring the next day to a theme park hotel. This is an airport hotel that is nearer the theme parks than the other airport hotels so it will cut a few minutes of travel time and save a few dollars on cab fare. The room is clean and of good size, the staff are helpful and breakfast is adequate.
Now the bad. It took a while for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. I have seen numerous other hotel shuttles pass by. There is no hair conditioner in the bathroom. The TV reception is horrible (something that you will experience with satellite service when the weather is bad) hence was of no use.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pramedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Pramedor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear you like our convenient hotel location and helpful staff. However, we regret we were not able to provide you with the room amenities and shuttle service experience you expected. I appreciate your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to address these issues with the respective department.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate to you our standards for exemplary service and quality accommodations.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night before flying out of the Orlando International Airport. Hotel was conveniently located near the airport and met my two criteria - clean and safe. Room was larger than normal rooms for this chain - possibly we were upgraded due to our priority status with this hotel chain. Staff were friendly and the cost to park was cheaper than any of the area parking sites around. Travel to the airport must be arranged in advance but it was easy. When we arrived back from our trip, all it took was a quick call to the hotel and they arranged to have a van waiting when we were ready. I give this hotel a high rating because of the convenience, total cost including parking, quality of the accommodations and overall positive experience. I will definitely stay here anytime I fly out of Orlando and you should too.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed there for one night after arriving for Disney. The room was a nice size, and they brought a roll a way bed right away at no charge. The down side is the free breakfast is horrible. We had to stop and buy breakfast on way to Disney. We are not picky eaters, my son is a breakfast fiend, and will eat anything, and even he could not eat it. It has little variety and what was there was either cold or stale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Dave H,

I appreciate that you took the time to review your experience with us. It is good to know that you found our rooms to be nice and comfortable. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if you did not enjoy the breakfast options offered. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve on what we can offer.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our hotel room did not have hot water in the evening, but when I called they took care of that. The next morning again we did not have hot water, but we did not call them since we did not have time to wait for them to fix it. We had reservations to take the hotel shuttle to the airport at 5:30 the next morning. As it turned out, the hotel staff bumped our family to the next shuttle at 5:50am and let people who made their shuttle reservations hours after us get on the 5:30 shuttle. When we made our shuttle reservations during check in at around 2:00 pm we were told that it was first come first serve, and that we were the only people on the list so far. My husband went downstairs to check again that evening at around 9:00pm to make sure that the shuttle would be there at 5:30am and was told that we were all set. The lady at the front desk admitted to us that the people who got on the shuttle had made their reservations late the night before, and that they got on the shuttle because they were waiting outside (we were in the lobby). We were livid and asked her to call a cab for us since we were worried about missing our flight. She claimed she called a cab, but it had not arrived by the time the shuttle came back from the airport. As it turned out we had to do curb side check-in to avoid missing our flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Liana Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. I sincerely apologize for our shuttle service did not live up to your standards. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Awesome shower. Great breakfast! Close to airport. Clean. I agree with other reviews that mention a nice overnight stay near the airport. Staff was accommodating. I thought room was a good value for my money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stretchhawks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Check in easy staff at desk friendly we had two rooms very clean and comfortable, hotel close to airport only 5-6 min away you can even get there without getting on toll road, we did not use airport shuttle service but they do have one every 1/2hr I did have a chance to talk to one of the drivers he was very friendly, breakfast was excellent, and excellent price considering how close they were to airport. Will keep this one in mind for return trip next time I might even consider turning in rental car in early and use shuttle to save a little money.

Room Tip: Had two rooms both were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Orlando Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Orlando Airport
1.6 mi away
Ramada Suites Orlando Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Orlando International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport
Address: 7900 Conway Rd, Orlando, FL 32812-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Orlando
#123 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando International Airport. This first-class hotel is located just 1.5 miles to Orlando International Airport and offers free airport transfer shuttle service to all airlines. Easy access to major roadways and just minutes to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, Port Canaveral Cruise Ships, Kennedy Space Center, Cocoa Beach, Orlando Orange County Convention Center, Florida Mall and several shopping areas and restaurants. Close proximity to business areas including Lockheed Martin, Cessna, Flight Safety, Galaxy Aviation and Orlando Military facilities. Stay Smart and start your day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast bar including hot items and our signature hot cinnamon rolls. Spacious interior corridor oversized guest rooms all feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and portable telephone. Both the business and leisure traveler can take advantage of free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel, free business center, free local telephone calls, free USA Today, outdoor swimming pool and fitness center. Our Tradeport meeting room is available to host your next meeting. We pride ourselves with outstanding customer service Stay Smart! Active Military and Government, Police and Fire Rescue rates available at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Hotel Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing