We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pretty”
Review of Lake Eola Park

Lake Eola Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.98*
and up
Orlando City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #34 of 424 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Lake Eola Park is located in the heart of Downtown Orlando. The sidewalk that circles the lake is 0.9 miles in length, making it easy for visitors to keep track of their walking or running distances. Other activities available to park visitors include renting swan-shaped paddle boats, feeding the live swans and other birds inhabiting the park, seeing a concert or a play in the Walt Disney Amphitheater, grabbing a bite to eat at Relax Grill on Lake Eola or relaxing amid beautiful flower beds and a spectacular view of Orlando's skyline. Parking is free on Eola Drive on the east side of the park and there is metered parking on Central Boulevard and Rosalind Avenue. There is also street parking in Eola Heights and Thornton Park, a two to five block walk to the park. You can also park in any of the garages within a few blocks of the park. These include the Post Parkside parking garage at Osceola Avenue and East Central Boulevard; the Paramount/Publix parking garage at Lake Avenue and East Central Boulevard; and the Library parking garage at 112 East Central Boulevard. Please note: swans can get sick eating bread and popcorn. Visitors to the park can feed them lettuce, spinach, duck food pellets or buy food from the new swan feeders.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Waynesville Ga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Pretty”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice place to just sit on the grass and watch the swans have a little lunch. We walked around the lake and enjoyed it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CindyWaynesvilleGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    852
    459
    94
    12
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“would recomend”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

something different a nice relaxing beautiful park with a farmers market on the weekend with good music and great fresh food, there seems to be different events happening all the time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dave g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very nice half day”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We went here on a sunday during our holiday to orlando, mainly for the farmers market.
We were pleasantly surprised at how lovely the lake and surrounding areas were. The market was ok, but we enjoyed our walk round the lake, the wildlife and other statues etc.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank thenellster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful park but the bad reviews are correct!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Do you want the good news, or the bad news? Okay here's the good. Its a beautiful park the swans and ducks are beautiful... The squirrels will run right up to you looking for food... The relax grill was great place for a bear... The swan rides are pretty nice...Now for the bad.... It wasn't really the homeless population that bugged me. Some were talented singers and musicians... But most were swindlers, or mentally ill... I was asked for money by easily 15 people... We were stopped and told story after story... I was afraid my friend and I were going to be pick pocketed... Across from the library a drunk guy approached us said we were fine as **** and in the wrong area, said we must be tourist and lost... Not a place for two single girls day or night... Something weird about this place... Feels dangerous....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank PalmBeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to retreat from tourist traps”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If you are visiting Orlando and need a day to unwind, this is an option. There is a large track around the lake that takes about 20 minutes to walk. If it's hot during the day, there are locations where one could seek shelter under trees. The swans are beautiful and love to be fed. There is also a very large playground for children and a small outdoor cafe that has a full menu. The fountain illuminates in the evening and changes colors.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OrlandoRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Eola Park also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Lake Eola Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing