We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and ambience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #47 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location and ambience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This resort has amazing ambience and walking location to EPCOT and the Studios. The rooms are nice but not the best or the DVC properties as the newer ones are a bit nicer. This time we had a view on "the green" which is a garden view. It was great because we had a fireworks and slight Boardwalk view. The service here is top notch. They need more casual sit down type places in this area as there is only the bakery. Would give it 4 1/2 if that was an option.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnC622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    387
    89
    45
    29
See reviews for
778
251
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Love the location of this hotel. After 10 times at Walt DisneyWorld, we have stayed quite a few places and yes, you do pay more for a great location, which means less time waiting for a bus and more time enjoying your vacation. We don't usually use all the amenities (they have too many to mention) but we love being able to walk to Epcot and DHS, as well as grab a bite at one of the many restaurants on the Boardwalk. If you can swing it, a Villa is the way to go, as the kitchenette (we get a studio) will save you a ton by having breakfast and snacks in the room. Every time we stay somewhere else, we find ourselves asking "Why didn't we stay at the Boardwalk?" Once you stay here, you'll ask yourself the same thing!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wandalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

I stayed here January 2013 for the first time as a DVC owner. I was kind of worried because I didn't really like how the rooms looked in photos, and I know the villas really lag behind the regular rooms with regard to renovations. However, I was really pleasantly surprised. I stayed in a studio, which I would suggest for parties of 2. The sleeper sofa just didn't look that great.

My room was very clean and a nice size. We had a boardwalk view room which was amazing. If you can afford it, definitely splurge. The views of the boardwalk and Yacht/Beach Club were incredible. We slept with the blinds open, and I loved seeing all the lights and the Epcot ball from my bed.

The pool isn't my favorite in Disney, but it's definitely very cute for kids. The location is one of the greatest features. Having all the restaurants there on the boardwalk, a quick walk to HS and Epcot, and being able to walk around the boardwalk to the other hotels at night was just wonderful. I can't wait to stay here again.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
361 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

The BoardWalk Villas have a great location - you cannot beat being able to walk to Epcot or the Studios or take the boat. The resort is very large and the lengthy hallways can appear to be daunting. The BelleVue Lounge is a piece of great Disney theming. Stop by and check it out. The whole theming of the resort is unique and full of neat nooks and crannies.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a view of the BoardWalk. It is a nice view at any time of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBoomerang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, SC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I was always told Disney service was the best. Well that's not what I received from this very expensive hotel. I was polite but the front desk was not. Not only do they not know their own policy for checkin time, they straight lied to me. For $700 a night ill go somewhere else. Disney management better get this under control.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chk6499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Disney's Boardwalk Villas is the best location in Walt Disney World. Walking distance to both Hollywood Studios and Epcot. The shops, restaurants and entertainment just add to the overall experience. The pool is good but Disney's Yacht club has that category locked up with Stormalong Bay.

We are DVC members and own at Saratoga Springs. We have never stayed there because we love staying at the Epcot resorts area.

There were a few issues. 1. our room wasn't ready at 4:00 pm but they made up for that with an inconvenience refund. 2. At check out (11:00 am) we received two phone calls ( one at 10:30 and the next at 11:00) from someone who hung up as we answered. I can only assume it was housekeeping checking to see if we were still in the room.

Here are a few recommendations:
1. Use the hotel ammenities such as concierge services. They make your trip BETTER.
2. Buy the resort mug. Fill it up every time you leave. It saves money
3. Add room location requests to your reservation. It never hurts to ask for what you want.

Enjoy your stay at this incredible hotel.

Room Tip: This hotel is huge. If you don't like walking long hallways or stairs, request a room near the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great place to stay. Quiet and very nice. Walking distance to Boardwalk's ESPN as well as Epcot. 2 room villa was very spacious. Fridge is big. Disney buses come by every 15 minutes, and take you to Disney parks as well as Downtown Disney.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom easily sleeps 6-8. Only 2 bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flvacationer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#56 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#102 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas
Disney's BoardWalk Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing