We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #43 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed here for a second time after having stayed here a few years ago and enjoying the added attraction of evenings on the boardwalk. There are a number of good restaurants right there as well as the nightly cast members there to entertain you. There is always something going on evenings on the boardwalk.

The staff is very friendly here and available to help with whatever you may need. If you do online check- in, you 'll be met as you enter the lobby by a cast member who will finish your processing and bring you your room key card and paperwork. We couldn't have had a quicker check-in.

We stayed in a studio, but are not DVC members. We like having the added convenience of a kitchenette which is a great way to start the day. Breakfast in your room with a view overlooking a smaller pool area and the Swan hotel and passing boats was really a nice way to start the faster paced days touring the parks.

We were there for the Flower and Garden Show at Epcot, so this was another reason to choose what has fast become our favorite Disney property to stay at.

You can't beat this location for Epcot, as well as Hollywood Studios, both of which are a pleasant boat ride away, but you can walk right into Epcot in about 10 mins. You are in walking distance to the Beach and Yacht Club on the opposite side of the boardwalk, or a short boat ride across the lake. You can also walk or boat to the non Disney hotels, the Dolphin and Swan where you can find more restaurant choices.

*The one negative for this hotel as some have mentioned already, is that unless you let them know you need a location close to the lobby, you can have a very long walk back and forth to your room. That was the case for us this trip. But the positives for us are this hotel's location and added fun- factor which outweigh the added miles we walked during our week stay. Plus we figure we walked off many of our meals and learned to not forget anything in our room when we left for the day! :)

We recommend the Boardwalk Villas Resort for all the added things to do right outside your hotel.
***and if you are a fan of the flower and garden show, this is the only way to go! This was the best year ever.

Room Tip: Ask early for room location preference, especially if you have anyone in your party who has a physi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

735 - 741 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

We visited the Disney Boardwalk Resort early this month with my parents and our 2 children (2 and 4).

There to be honest is not much to say, it was incredible the check in was strait forward as you would expect with no queues, and the guest services lady was more than helpful with instructions.
The rooms (we had a 1 bedroom home) which has a massive double bed and the best sofa bed I have ever seen. it literally opens and closes in 5 seconds. There is also a washer dryer combo which is great for cutting down clothes you need to take and washing them when home time comes. Also there is a fully loaded kitchen with cooker, microwave huge sink, storage space and a coffee machine.....no kettle however. Washing powder and coffee is provided when the cleaner comes in, plus you can also ask for more if u need them, everyone is so helpful.

The resort itself is perfectly placed, a short boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood studios, although you stop at 2 other resorts for HS. Bus services connect MK and AK plus water parks.

The Pool(s) are also so, so great....got both the kids swimming while away, the lunar pool is lifeguarded and also life vests and float aids are available for little ones. there is also a quieter pool for the keener swimmers and adults who want to relax, plus the hot tub. Excellent pool once again, clean and safe. There are sun beds, chairs and tables with shade if you want it. There is a bar/snack bar by the pool but you can if u want make lunch and bring it down. We got a few supplies from the Publix on the 192 to save some cash.......which brings me on to my only annoyance. Disney is, very, very expensive as you would expect and if you can afford to eat and shop and on Disney for the whole stay good for you, however, if you hire a car there is a multitude of shops, restaurant's and gift stores on the nearby 192 highway. To give you an example, breakfast for all 6 of us cost $120 in Disney, roughly $25 per adult and $10 per child. In a restaurant some of which kids eat free, come to under $60. So if your new to Disney/Kissimmee area. By all means eat in Disney now and again, we did. But to make the most of your spending money I suggest driving 10 minutes down to the 192 and taking your pick of the many restaurant's.

But that is the only negative point but it is to be expected in Disney, as also is a incredible Family Holiday that I will never forget. Ah, also the rooms can be a fair walk from the pool/ lobby area so prepare for that but if your going to Disney you would expect a fair bit of walking.

I love the Boardwalk Resort and will certainly return, I would happily stay there and not even visit the parks, the resort is that great. The actual boardwalk has a parade of restaurant's, shops and bars and in the evening entertainers that are excellent for adults and kids alike.

The weather also blessed us 28-34 all fortnight, bliss...... thank you Disney for a fab holiday and I cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Homes are great, but expensive. we overlooked the river/ service road so it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Week of vacaiton May 1-9.

We were there for our daughters wedding, which was wonderful. Disney really knows how to pull one together.

The room itself was very nice and clean with not problems at all. The location is within walking distance to both Epcot and Studios, however , there is water transportation to both parks if you don't want to walk and the bus service for the other parks are right there at the hotel.

The pools are very nice, you can hang around Leaping Libations or the quite pool which ever you prefer, The service is top notch and I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. If you have any questions please PM and I will be glad to answer you.

It

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topside99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The location is fantastic in that it is easy walking distance to Epcot and a little longer walk to Hollywood studios. They also offer a boat shuttle to both places that run every 18 mins or so. You can walk to other resorts for their restaurants these are. Beach Club, Yacht Club, Swan, and Dolphin. You are on the Boardwalk where there is many restaurants to choose from. Our favorite was the Big River grill. ESPN club was way to loud for us. You must try the Boardwalk Bakery for their great desserts.

Back to the Boardwalk Villas. They are very clean, looks freshly painted and overall very nice. We had the one bedroom villa and it had a large bedroom with a king bed. The bathroom had seperate Toilet/shower area from the wash area which was very nice for us. Allows one to shower while the other is getting pretty. The walk in closet was large. The washer and dryer were a very nice touch and kept us from bringing so many clothes. The kitchen was large enough to prepare meal although we only used the toaster and coffee pot. The living area was nice and had a balcony, the bedroom also had its own balcony.

Overall the place was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socntytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We are Disney vacation club members. The boardwalk villas is our home resort. It usually takes 7 to 11 months in advance to get a preferred room. I booked a room for a week about 2 months ago. Luckily we were able to get in. Although it was too late to get a boardwalk view, we were able to get a preferred Garden View. We requested a floor on the highest level, and they made every accommodation for us. However at check in, we requested a view of the Luna park pool. the person behind the desk made every attempt to move us and was able to get us that view on the second floor.

We were disappointed that we couldn't get a higher floor, but we're happy that we got that view. When we got our room assignment, we had a perfect view on the fifth floor, where we could see the fireworks at night as well as a view of the Tower of Terror, The Sorcerer's hat and the ears water tower.

this place never ceases to amaze us. The rooms are always updated, clean and perfect. Disney always seems to make our vacations magical.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We chose the Boardwalk after our positive experience at the Beach Club across the lake. We like the convenience of the location of these resorts because of being on the back door of EPCOT, allowing you to get inside the park without any transportation. We had a two room villa, which consisted of a single studio room with a microwave and refrigerator and a one bedroom villa with a kitchen (no oven) but a microwave and a large refrigerator and dish washer. Mattress quality was over the top and the rooms were the typical Disney clean. We can add this to our hotel list for future visits, especially with grandchildren.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m2swim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I stayed here with my bridal party and also on my wedding night.

We were allocated a one bedroom villa in the crest of the wave area of the villas. I have read a LOT of reviews that say the rooms are too far away from the lobby... I did not find this at all! I managed to make the walk, even though I have a spinal condition, in my wedding dress and heels without so much as noticing the distance! (For any brides reading that sea breeze point is a long way away, it really isn't!! The walk is minimal!)

Our room was absolutely breathtaking! I was taking pictures of all the little details and never ever wanted to leave! The view was also something else... I cold have spent the rest of my life looking at the view! We could see the Epcot fireworks very clearly and also another set of fireworks in the opposite direction. We had a Boardwalk View room and can honestly say that noise from the Boardwalk was not a problem. I slept soundly the night before and after my wedding.

The room was spotlessly clean and the kitchen area was great! Check in staff were a pleasure to speak to and very helpful. The proximity to Epcot is wonderful, my husband and I would stay here every time if we could afford it!!

If you're considering this hotel, book it! It's so beautiful, the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Wish we could've spent longer there!

Room Tip: We chose a Boardwalk view room and the view was stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DisneyBride12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.0 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#69 of 340 in Orlando
1,724 reviews
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#95 of 340 in Orlando
818 reviews
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
3.0 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.3 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#15 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £344 - £646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas
Disney's BoardWalk Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing