We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two stays in November”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #42 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This review is for two stays in November. We booked a one-bedroom for the Food & Wine Festival. Our friends booked a studio and after lots of phone calls, we were able to have them next door to us so we actually had the two bedrooms and our view was over the quiet pool. We enjoyed being able to walk to Epcot for the event. The room was comfortable for four adults. The living area is a little small. The room had two chairs on the breakfast bar and a separate table for two. I did not like that we could not all eat breakfast together. Room was clean and our bed was comfortable. The BWV looks like it does need some renovations. Doors were off the hinges and the décor looked warped. We did not use any of the resorts amenities this trip.

The second trip was a one-bedroom for Thanksgiving week. We had a standard view, which actually had a slight view of Epcot and from the bedroom a view of Hollywood Studios. Yes it was a far walk, but we actually enjoyed how quiet it was in our area. We loved this room! It was one-bedroom that was not part of the lock-off rooms, which meant the living area was huge. We had a table that seated four, plenty of room for our blow-up air mattress and still lots of room when we pulled out the bed. The kids loved the room. The balcony was huge and wrapped around the living room area. We had to call the front desk to ask them to bring up more pans to cook with. The room had laundry detergent, dish soap, plenty of toiletries and dishwasher soap. The only complaint we had on the room was the king bed was not comfortable. Did not get a good night sleep and it felt like it was the original bed when the resort was built. Room was clean and we never had maid service because we only stayed four nights. They did call about clean towels. We cooked most of our meals and found the kitchen at good standards.
The kids loved the boardwalk shows every night and being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood studios. We also loved the main pool and the quiet pool. The kids loved the community hall. I think we needed one extra day to do everything that the kids wanted to do.
My biggest complaint about Disney is that they charge a 10 year old as an adult for food options at the restaurants, however to be left without a parent at the community hall they had to be 12. Hmmm. Also our 11 years old cannot eat as much as an adult and that kind of make me mad. We had breakfast at the Captain’s Grill and they asked our 11 year olds age and he said 11 and they told us that he had to order as an adult. I could not finish the adult size pancakes that he ordered. I do not understand how and why anyone under 15 is treated as an adult at Disney. I wish Disney would change this policy. If he wanted to order an adult entree and was able to eat it I would not mind paying adult prices, but he just does not want to eat adult entrees yet.
We love the BWV area and will be back. We are DVC members and our home resorts are OKW and the GFV. We are a crazy Disney family and go almost every other month (We live in Florida).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScubaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

689 - 695 of 1,311 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

We are DVC members and have stayed at many different resorts on Disney Property. We truly enjoy staying at Boardwalk. It is so awesome to be able to walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. For this particular stay, we only were there one night as a "pre-cruise" stay before sailing on the Disney Fantasy. We arrived via Magical Express from MCO. When we arrived, we were greeted by an employee who used an iPad to check us in. Our room was ready at noon! We stayed in a studio which has been remodeled since the last time we visited in 2008. We spent most of the day by the pool. The pool staff was awesome. They had kid and family games all afternoon and the DJ was playing appropriate music. It was a GREAT way to start our Disney Cruise vacation and we look forward to staying at Boardwalk again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jessyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our third stay at The Boardwalk. I asked for an upper room and it could not have been better. We had a standard view but it looked out on the front courtyard and at EPCOT. Wonderful!
We were celebrating our 20th year of visiting Disney World. 20 years ago we stayed at the Dolphin and would walk the empty boardwalk to EPCOT and there was a big wall along the way with a painting of what was planned. Now we are staying there. The only two disappointments were, when arriving, there were two gals out front saying "Welcome Home are you the ??? family?" No we are the .....family. Oh well. Then on the last day I was standing by the bathroom sink ready to get in the shower and housekeeping walked right in. No knock just barged in. If that embarrassing moment wasn't bad enough...she did it again half an hour later. I called the front desk after the first time....we will mention it...sure...after the second time I called again and they obviously did not care. We went to the Concierge desk and the lady there was great. She acted horrified and had the Housekeeping Manager come down. He was very nice but I don't feel he got the total feeling a person would have when this happened. Other then those mishaps, we love staying there. The décor, the closeness to EPCOT. Our favorite place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannah1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at numerous DVC properties. Boardwalk is an older DVC when compared to Animal Kingdom Kidani, Bay Lake Tower, and Grand Floridian. The one bedroom only has one bathroom although it has a separate sink and tub in the master bedroom. There is one fold out that is comfortable. Newer DVC's have two fold outs and an extra bathroom. The Boardwalk has some fun street performers and some decent restaurants. The biggest draw is the walking distance to HS and Epcot. If you will be spending a lot of time at Magic Kingdom then a monorail DVC is for you. T

Room Tip: The Hallways are very long so request a room close to the elevator, lobby etc. if you spend much tim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The 1 BR villas are very spacious and clean, had a wonderful view of the Epcot fireworks from the 4th floor, quiet pool very nice with lots of lounge chairs and tables. We used the community room for my daughter to play playstation and used the tennis courts. Long hallways but we were able to use a back exit to get in and out closer to the parking lot, only coming back you had to climb 4 flights, lol! Only problem was they were supposed to notify us when the room was ready, we arrived from Vero at 1:30 waited around for 3 1/2 hours til I went to the front desk and they somehow forgot to notify us on our cellphone, that is the only complaint, can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjcat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed on points here in a 1 bed dedicated villa and wow! we loved this place great view of the Luna park pool the jetted hot tub was a godsend after a day of parks and easy access to Epcot & Hollywood studios many things to do on the Boardwalk we will return but need to try the other resort opposite first ;0).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barkelbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a villa and it was great for our family. Staff was terrific. Grounds were beautiful. Hallways were absolutely freezing though. Loved the boardwalk atmosphere and restaurants. My kids loved the entertainers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 341 in Orlando
1,748 reviews
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#111 of 341 in Orlando
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £316 - £635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas
Disney's BoardWalk Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing