We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great property in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #44 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Olive, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great property in a great location”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My family and I stayed at the Boardwalk Villas in late September 2013. We had a one bedroom standard view. The resort is fantastic. The EPCOT resort area is inbetween both the EPCOT and Disney Hollywood Studio parks. There are plenty of places to eat in the area and entertainment opportunities. The design of the resort is reminiscient of Northeastern US beach locations from the early 1900's. The pool area is fun with a great slide. We got to ride surrey bikes around the resort area.

One of the best DVC resorts in Walt Disney World. You can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    398
    91
    47
    30
See reviews for
810
259
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Great location to two theme parks...EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. Boat or bus transportation to anywhere on property. Take a walk (or run) along the boardwalk during the day or enjoy entertainment and activities during the evening. The dining selections were great from the bakery (freshly baked goods throughout the day) to quick service to sit-down restaurants (including ESPN Zone). There is something for everyone. The main pool has a slide and the quiet pool is located near the Community Hall and the activities located there. The room layout is similar to most DVC resorts. Room amenities need updating. Overall, a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were given a studio with a view of what they call the garden area behind the lobby. Because of this we had a beautiful Christmas Tree right outside our room and a view of the fireworks for both Epcot and the Magic Kingdom at night. The Boardwalk restaurant and shops being right there make everything convenient. Joining friends at the ESPN Club to watch the Patriots was great as there were supporters in there for every team playing that afternoon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_j_scanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneseo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Probably my favorite DVC because of location. Love being able to walk to Epcot or Studios. Rooms are always great and love the boardwalk view to watch the "action". Staff is always wonderful and have numerous options for dining from fried dough and corndogs to top notch seafood and steaks as well as sushi and buffets, as well as other activities without entering a park. This past stay we were able to see both Illuminations in Epcot as well as Wishes at MK from our balcony-was a great bonus! Downside is some long hallways for some (we don't mind) and some crowded shared bus service at times to parks, as well as long walks to parking lots.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneyadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This review is for two stays in November. We booked a one-bedroom for the Food & Wine Festival. Our friends booked a studio and after lots of phone calls, we were able to have them next door to us so we actually had the two bedrooms and our view was over the quiet pool. We enjoyed being able to walk to Epcot for the event. The room was comfortable for four adults. The living area is a little small. The room had two chairs on the breakfast bar and a separate table for two. I did not like that we could not all eat breakfast together. Room was clean and our bed was comfortable. The BWV looks like it does need some renovations. Doors were off the hinges and the décor looked warped. We did not use any of the resorts amenities this trip.

The second trip was a one-bedroom for Thanksgiving week. We had a standard view, which actually had a slight view of Epcot and from the bedroom a view of Hollywood Studios. Yes it was a far walk, but we actually enjoyed how quiet it was in our area. We loved this room! It was one-bedroom that was not part of the lock-off rooms, which meant the living area was huge. We had a table that seated four, plenty of room for our blow-up air mattress and still lots of room when we pulled out the bed. The kids loved the room. The balcony was huge and wrapped around the living room area. We had to call the front desk to ask them to bring up more pans to cook with. The room had laundry detergent, dish soap, plenty of toiletries and dishwasher soap. The only complaint we had on the room was the king bed was not comfortable. Did not get a good night sleep and it felt like it was the original bed when the resort was built. Room was clean and we never had maid service because we only stayed four nights. They did call about clean towels. We cooked most of our meals and found the kitchen at good standards.
The kids loved the boardwalk shows every night and being able to walk to Epcot and Hollywood studios. We also loved the main pool and the quiet pool. The kids loved the community hall. I think we needed one extra day to do everything that the kids wanted to do.
My biggest complaint about Disney is that they charge a 10 year old as an adult for food options at the restaurants, however to be left without a parent at the community hall they had to be 12. Hmmm. Also our 11 years old cannot eat as much as an adult and that kind of make me mad. We had breakfast at the Captain’s Grill and they asked our 11 year olds age and he said 11 and they told us that he had to order as an adult. I could not finish the adult size pancakes that he ordered. I do not understand how and why anyone under 15 is treated as an adult at Disney. I wish Disney would change this policy. If he wanted to order an adult entree and was able to eat it I would not mind paying adult prices, but he just does not want to eat adult entrees yet.
We love the BWV area and will be back. We are DVC members and our home resorts are OKW and the GFV. We are a crazy Disney family and go almost every other month (We live in Florida).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScubaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We are DVC members and have stayed at many different resorts on Disney Property. We truly enjoy staying at Boardwalk. It is so awesome to be able to walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. For this particular stay, we only were there one night as a "pre-cruise" stay before sailing on the Disney Fantasy. We arrived via Magical Express from MCO. When we arrived, we were greeted by an employee who used an iPad to check us in. Our room was ready at noon! We stayed in a studio which has been remodeled since the last time we visited in 2008. We spent most of the day by the pool. The pool staff was awesome. They had kid and family games all afternoon and the DJ was playing appropriate music. It was a GREAT way to start our Disney Cruise vacation and we look forward to staying at Boardwalk again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jessyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Park, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our third stay at The Boardwalk. I asked for an upper room and it could not have been better. We had a standard view but it looked out on the front courtyard and at EPCOT. Wonderful!
We were celebrating our 20th year of visiting Disney World. 20 years ago we stayed at the Dolphin and would walk the empty boardwalk to EPCOT and there was a big wall along the way with a painting of what was planned. Now we are staying there. The only two disappointments were, when arriving, there were two gals out front saying "Welcome Home are you the ??? family?" No we are the .....family. Oh well. Then on the last day I was standing by the bathroom sink ready to get in the shower and housekeeping walked right in. No knock just barged in. If that embarrassing moment wasn't bad enough...she did it again half an hour later. I called the front desk after the first time....we will mention it...sure...after the second time I called again and they obviously did not care. We went to the Concierge desk and the lady there was great. She acted horrified and had the Housekeeping Manager come down. He was very nice but I don't feel he got the total feeling a person would have when this happened. Other then those mishaps, we love staying there. The décor, the closeness to EPCOT. Our favorite place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannah1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#66 of 339 in Orlando
1,703 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#101 of 339 in Orlando
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Bay Lake Tower at Disney's Contemporary Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas
Disney's BoardWalk Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing