We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always our fave hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Ranked #43 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always our fave hotel!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Our family does Disney about once a year and we come back here again and again. The lobby is small but enchanting with its Seafoam green carpeting and view of the lagoon beyond. There's a elegant hominess here that just takes you away while you're there. It really has an early 1900s feel. The villas are charming and meet the needs of our family of four with a large bathroom, kitchen, and washer/dryer. There is a small store outside the villas on the Boardwalk that sells convenience foods for snacks and meals. It's a little pricey but you can save time by eating breakfast in your room and hitting the parks a bit earlier. The adults get their coffee buzz going while the kids are getting dressed. The Biggest advantage of the boardwalk villas is LOCATION. you can walk to the fabulous restaurants of Epcot--no buses or transportation needed.

Room Tip: Standard room is nice enough--you aren't in your room anyway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    390
    89
    45
    29
See reviews for
786
252
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wise, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is one of our favorite places to stay. The location is wonderful. You can walk to the back entrance of Epcot. Also Hollywood studios is also connected by a walkway. No more waiting on buses. Headed to Magic Kingdom, just take a short walk thru Epcot and catch the monorail. Animal Kingdom & the waterparks are the only places you will need buses for. The rooms are well appointed, have washer & dryers, & a dishwasher. As for eating options, there are several restaurants available on property. Beware the bakery has great food but is always busy and usually has extremely long lines. The pool is nice and has a fun waterslide. It also has a little play area for kids that includes a pool area & playground-style set the service in March was lacking compared to other times we have been here. (Started magic bands and no one at the hotel can help you, you must call in then you are told, you have to link your bands before your trip begins.) Otherwise great trip & great hotel. Only downside would be cost, it has a wonderful Disney price tag.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellsHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
277 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

If your stay will include exclusive or frequent visits to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios, this is the right place to stay.

Well maintained sidewalks lined with beautiful landscaping and waterways to each of the major theme parks.

The properties are well maintained and offer more space than some of the other Disney properties.

Boardwalk offers a bakery, the Flying Fish Café, the Kat Coura restaurant and Pizza Window. The Screen Door store offers some limited food for eating in the room if you rent a 1-bedroom villa.

I love the lobby with its Carousel and beach theme décor. An enormous golden carousel horse figure greets you at the lobby. A spacious porch with wicker furniture is situated just off of the lobby.

The rooms are bright and clean, with more detail in the walls and in the furniture and drapes.

But the long, long hallways to reach rooms far from the elevators can be tiring. Ask for either a room near the elevators, or near the doors at the hallway end if you have a car you need to haul from.

The work-out room is on the first floor on the side of the building where the standard room views are so that may be a bonus staying in a standard room to be near that facility.

One of the most important advantages to staying here--besides the location's proximity to the two theme parks, is sleep quality. I noticed we didn't hear the families with wild children moving down the hallway. May be the insulation in the walls is just better here---or not many children stay with their parents at this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevators if you will walk a lot. If you want to be near the work-out ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Floridabluemacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We rented a Boardwalk standard studio villa for eight nights in early May and fell in love with this resort. We've stayed at the Contemporary, Polynesian, Wilderness Lodge and the Beach Club Villas and we all agreed this is our new favorite (well, except for our 12 year old who insisted the Contemporary gets his vote)! We loved the room itself, which had been a major worry of mine. Having read reviews on this site I was afraid it would be outdated, not properly cleaned, too small with an uncomfortable sofa bed. All things were not true of our experience. The room was big, bright and colourful, spotless and the boys loved the sofa bed. The balcony was gorgeous overlooking the front entrance to the Boardwalk and part of the parking lot. This was another of my worries - that the view would be bad - instead it was filled with trees, the lovely pond and water feature, and the hot air balloon rising over Downtown Disney. Perfect. The kitchenette was also ideal. The fridge is big enough to hold the following: two gallon milk jugs, 18 grapefruit cups, 20 uncrustable sandwiches in the freezer, all four refillable mugs with cold drinks, and a dozen bottles of water. Wow! When we were buying food at Costco I worried the fridge couldn't hold all that but it did, with extra room. My children loved the resort amenities. The scary Clown pool was a major hit, and the roller coaster waterslide kept everyone having fun. The poolside party that runs everyday around 3pm was a lot of fun, and my 8-year-old even asked if we could leave Hollywood Studios to return to the pool party one day! The boats were efficient and surprisingly, so were the buses. The highlight to me of this recent trip was being met with the dramatic flourish of the Magic Bands box, which was presented like a prize. Love it! Our only complaint has to do with being limited to using your three fastpasses before being allowed to choose additional fastpasses from the park kiosks. By the time we got there to book them only really small rides that the boys had no interest in were available. Hopefully Disney will soon let resort guests book additional fastpasses on their iphones.
I would highly recommend the Boardwalk Villas. Those long hallways have stairs at the ends and in the middle to cut your time down, and the Boardwalk Bakery was a reasonable distance away and filled with delicious food. The best counter service steal on the Disney Dining Plan is to order the $17 Maine Lobster sandwich from the bakery, along with a baked good and drink. What a delight!!!

Room Tip: Don't spend any time worrying about standard view villas like I did. Our view was super even ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Disneyfan41169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have stayed here many times. Always think we want to say somewhere else, but when we get down to it, nowhere else satisfies our family's needs and wants when we come to WDW. Check in very easy especially if you do your online work ahead of time. Rooms well appointed. We manage to comfortable sleep 4 in a 1 bedroom. Kids have enough room. Last say we did encounter a maintenance issue, and it was fixed to our satisfaction in a timely manner without any push back at all. The heated pool is a big plus (especially in the off seasons). Transportation will never be flawless at WDW, and we like the walks to Epcot & DHS. The buses can be frustrating and unnecessarily drawn out. But the Boardwalk did a great job by putting Nico out there to help guide the guests. He kept people happy and content waiting for a bus. He also advocated for people that were waiting a long time for a bus (even by Disney standards). All in all, there is so much to enjoy, that we are already booked for our next trip and will once again stay at Boardwalk

Room Tip: we are very happy facing the parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thomerun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Md
Level Contributor
155 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Returning to time share home resort. WoW!!!!! You get treated like royalty here, by everyone. You get the feeling that everyone really appreciates you being here. Accommadations are 5 star all around. Staff excedes that by at least another 5 stars.

Room Tip: No bad rooms. Pool side can be loud in early-late pms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ooftie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
work
Level Contributor
156 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Went this past summer to Disney with a 21 and 18 year old. Wanted a little more space so we did a 1 bedroom Villa in the Boardwalk. What a fantastic trip and a great place to stay and unwind. Rooms were terrific with pull out couches, large bathroom, 2 TV's, kitchen, washer/Dryer. Not cheap by any means but well worth the cost. extremly convenient being able to walk to Epcot. Planned most of our meals later at night in Epcot and as we finished the park was closing and most people were gone. So pleasant walking back o the hotel with no crowds to battle. Hotel has a very large pool with lots of seating. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbutchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#63 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,663 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#103 of 337 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Disney's Yacht Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's BoardWalk Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's BoardWalk Villas

Property: Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Address: 2101 Epcot Resorts Blvd, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8442
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#14 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#53 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#69 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's BoardWalk Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Timeless elegance meets old-fashioned charm at this waterfront Resort hotel. Delight in saltwater taffy-colored cottages, private courtyards and picturesque gardens-plus the ragtime sounds and carnival pastimes of the exciting Coney Island-style boardwalk. Reminiscent of turn-of-the-century Atlantic City, Disney's BoardWalk Villas is located within walking distance to both Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's BoardWalk Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Boardwalk Villas Hotel Orlando
Disney Boardwalk Hotel
Disneys Boardwalk Hotel
Disney Boardwalk Villas
Disney's BoardWalk Villas Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing