We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun!”
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
Book In Advance
More Info
US$29.99*
and up
WonderWorks Orlando
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Orlando Explorer Pass
More Info
US$31.89*
and up
Outta Control Dinner Show, Orlando
Ranked #34 of 234 Fun & Games in Orlando
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 5.3 earthquake, be blown away by 74mph hurricane force winds, land the shuttle, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, design and ride your own roller coaster, play virtual sports, plus much more! Special features of the attraction include a 4D extreme motion ride, 3 story indoor ropes challenge course, lazer-tag and a nightly magic comedy dinner show.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really fun!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and two daughters, ages 9 and 11 had three hours to kill before our flight. We went to Wonderworks and we had to drag the girls out! They literally ran through the place - there was so much to see and do. We went on a weekday morning in January and they pretty much had the run of the venue. The ropes course was their favorite. The girls spent half an hour on that alone.

The staff was SO friendly and interactive with the kids. I only wish we had had more time. This place is an undiscovered treasure for families visiting Orlando. And they're open until midnight!

The price is reasonable and the food is cheap. It's basic kid food (pizza, chicken nuggets, etc) but its not bad.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WonderWorksOrlando, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Gina D,

We're really glad you enjoyed your visit to WonderWorks Orlando! Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We're very glad you found us during your visit to Orlando, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

WonderWorks Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    846
    798
    441
    203
    160
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We (4 adults) opted for the dinner Magic Show before walking around to see the exhibits. The pizza was good, the dessert fair. Lots of popcorn and free drinks, too. The magician was very entertaining (We saw him again, the next night @ Disney's Boardwalk). For younger people, the opportunity to skywalk and do some of the games was great - we were just too old or maybe just too tired.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mommadocjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

My son loved this experience,looks a bit weird from the outside but inside very entertaining.

Helpful?
Thank BazzaUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fun & comedy show a must see.”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My young girls really liked and want to return. The dinner show is a riot & held my girls attention.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank earsropen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Went with 5 boys ages 11-20. They all found something that they thought was pretty cool. We especially liked Mindball. It reads your EEG and monitors your alpha and theta brain waves, you sit opposite another person and there is a ball between you, whoever is able to be the calmest moves the ball toward the other person, very cool! Now we did end up leaving the second floor to go upstairs and couldn't get back down to the other areas so not sure if it's possible if we had've asked. We had dinner plans so didn't look into it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing