We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FromHappy...
Oxted, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A great villa that provided a perfect base from which visit the many attractions. The pool and outside space were excellent and just sitting watching the wildlife was one of the highlights of our holiday with deer, turtles, alligators and numerous birds just a stone throw away. The parks aren't on your doorstep and typically between 20-30 mins away but that suited us fine and we were happy to drive away from the masses at the end of the day. We had a well worn path to the 192 for food with all types and styles of restaurants to choose from as well as several Shopping Outlets. Publix, Domino's, WalMart, banks etc available locally in Poinciana so everything was close and readily availble. We've visited Florida a number of times and overall this was the nicest villa we've stayed in.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed the home and community. Look forward to working with you again in the future.
Thanks,
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather J
Flintshire UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great relaxing end to an amazing holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is excellent value for money. The views, pool area and décor are first class. Tanya was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. I have no hesitation in recommending this Villa to other travellers. Just note it is a 20 minute drive back to the parks but as this was an additional week to relax before we went home - it was perfect us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area
Liked least: Florida tropical insects!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you Heather for renting with us.
XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowPho...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great villa, would happily return”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Fabulous villa, we selected based on the fab photos of smart decor but even these did not do justice to the exceptional attention to many details and large, comfortable rooms and pool area. A nice, quiet, convenient location within 20-30 mins of the main parks. Saw alligators, turtles, eagles and many water birds in and around the lake.

Only minor niggles were the pool was not heated. We checked and now see the *footnote but we don't recall seeing it when we booked whereas the other villa ads spell it out in the main body and we'd (mis)assumed that heating was included and therefore were content to pay a higher price based on this. Don't make our mistake.

I must say however that the Villa People were very responsive and the kids couldn't have cared less, the water was still ok for them.

It's a lovely, smart and tasteful villa that we'd happily recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Thank you Joanne for your review.
It is a great suggestion to specify the details about pool heating within the body.

I look forward to working with you again.
Thank you for leaving the home in a good condition.

XO
TANYA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonia r
wales uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great villa”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a fantastic time here the pool being the highlight as you can actually swim unlike most villas pools that are no more than a paddling pool. The villa was very clean and comfortable and we would certainly return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rizsel
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very pleasant, close to major parks”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been staying at the house for 7 days. From arrival the house was very clean and organized. My wife and our kids had fun, especially the huge pool. Property management was very responsive a couple times we called them. All the parks are near by: Disney 20 minutes, Universal 20 minutes and Legoland 45 minutes. Everything in the house worked and it was exactly as described. Neighborhood is very quite and clean.
The only thing I would suggest is bring shampoo, soap and toilet paper.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robin1232...
Acton, Canada
1 review
“Very clean and nice place”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We really enjoyed the house and it's amenities. Very good location. Pool and hot tub great. However, the BBQ was not usuble as all rusted so had to rent one for $55 for the week. The advertising said it had a few things that it didn't like a blender. Also, no free calling to US and Canada as stated in the agreement. Also found out after booked stay that you have to pay extra to heat pool and spa.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: pool/spa
Liked least: no working grill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2014
Hello,

thank you for the comment.
The charcoal grill that is in the villa is not being advertised because it is unusable. There is no way to replace it because it is cemented into the ground.
The home does have free calling to Canada and US, I am not sure why you were not able to make the calls. And if this was the case, you could have easily contacted us and if there was an issue with a telephone provider we could have fixed it right away.

Pool/spa heating always costs extra and it is specified on the website.

But I am glad you enjoyed the home and hope to see you again.
Thank you,
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fracklebe...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We spent 10 days at this home and we thoroughly enjoyed coming home to the pool and house every day. Beautiful privacy with the lagoon and forest behind the house. 30 minutes from Disney and Universal. Quiet neighbourhood and we felt safe here. Kids loved having their own rooms and we enjoyed some home cooking most nights. It is worth paying for the hot tub & pool heat as it was the place to be after a long day. Good times.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Pool cover is old and deteriorating
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2014
Thank you Steve.
I am glad you enjoy your stay. Hope you come back again.

We will recommend to an owner to replace the cover. Thanks for pointing it out.

XO
Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing