We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service - what service?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Houlihan's - CLOSED

Houlihan's
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service - what service?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Dreadful!!

Arrived for lunch last Saturday at 12:30

Stood at the desk for more than 10 minutes with no sign of any staff to meet and greet. Another customer passed by and told up that their party had been waiting over an hour for their food.

We left and went elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_luke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    48
    14
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate here a few times on a recent trip as it was handy for our hotel. We found the staff to be helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed the food here and felt the kids menu was better than the vast majority of the Orlando area kids menus. The portion sizes were still rather big American size but I think there is an option for smaller plates. The only thing we thought was odd is that there are no desserts on the menu! Mind you you would probably be too full for it anyway.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kokonuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place to dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great menu, fantastic staff, kid ate free. Parking right outside too. I had an amazing burger cooked to perfection. And the salas was very crisp and fresh. Quirky waiter, Mike addressed us as "me lord" and made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the restaurant around 8.30pm and it was not very busy but decided to try it and we were not disappointed

We ordered 2 cokes, bottle of bud which was on buy one get one free and glass of white wine again buy one get one free as happy hour very pleasing

For our meals we ordered chicken strip platter, chicken sandwich, salmon with mash and vegetables and cheeseburger all of the meals were very large and none of is finishes them. We were offered to take home left overs but we declined. The food was very tasty well presented and the service was good
There is one negative it is very dark inside and hard to read the menu luckily I had my phone and uses the torch app to give extra light

All in all a good meal and we would return

Helpful?
Thank crazygirlEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easily Accommodated a Large Party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

22 of us, including many hungry volleyball players, recently stopped at Houlihan's after a day of volleyball at the Orange County Convention Center. It was late ... about 9:00 p.m. but Houlihan's was able to seat us right away, match the parent bills accurately with the player bills, and served us good food at reasonable prices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NJB19641988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing