We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to eat”
Review of Houlihan's - CLOSED

Houlihan's
Price range: US$11 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Forget 'casual dining.' That's an industry term so out of touch with how consumers eat and drink today. For premium quality and style; fare that's at times familiar and other times adventurous and a laid-back modern setting, Houlihan's is a true original.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place to eat”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have visited Orlando a few times but this was our first trip to Houlihan's - we loved it. The atmosphere is good and the food is amazing. We loved it so much we went back a few times always trying out different dishes. Can't believe we have been missing out on this great restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KateJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    48
    14
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The atmosphere was very nice and the food was good. The waiter that we had was extremely odd calling the men at our table "my king" and the women "my lady". He referred to the napkins, empty plates, etc... as rubbish lol Just a very odd experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TBrigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Service - what service?”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Dreadful!!

Arrived for lunch last Saturday at 12:30

Stood at the desk for more than 10 minutes with no sign of any staff to meet and greet. Another customer passed by and told up that their party had been waiting over an hour for their food.

We left and went elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_luke61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We ate here a few times on a recent trip as it was handy for our hotel. We found the staff to be helpful and attentive. We really enjoyed the food here and felt the kids menu was better than the vast majority of the Orlando area kids menus. The portion sizes were still rather big American size but I think there is an option for smaller plates. The only thing we thought was odd is that there are no desserts on the menu! Mind you you would probably be too full for it anyway.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kokonuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place to dine”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great menu, fantastic staff, kid ate free. Parking right outside too. I had an amazing burger cooked to perfection. And the salas was very crisp and fresh. Quirky waiter, Mike addressed us as "me lord" and made us feel very welcome.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing