We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good one for breakfast”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #401 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: On State Road 535 or S. Apoke Road
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
599 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Very good one for breakfast”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place is a very good alternative to likes of IHOP or Denny's, whenever we can we would rather have our breakfast in Perkins. Food is good to very good, only the coffee is not that great. Breakfast combos are awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InterMMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    172
    67
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Lunch and Service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very busy as most Perkins are. Great server, great food. They had a young woman doing baloon characters who was just fantastic.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“EGGS BENEDICT!!!! GREAT!!!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I always go to this Perkins when I'm in the Disney area because the restaurant always stays consistent. Great food and the service is fantastic. Love the late night breakfast!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyYankee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
290 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Always a good stop for Breakfast!”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Ate here one morning while in the Disney area for some Breakfast. We had no wait. Our waitress was pleasant and the Breakfast was really good and hit the spot. I would always recommend this Perkins if you're in the Disney area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good start”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our breakfast was very good and waitress was attentive, I recommend ordering a muffin, it was busy but they got us in and out in a reasonable amount of time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheCoachD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing