We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comin in Hot!”
Review of Tijuana Flats - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tijuana Flats
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Known for serving the freshest Tex-Mex food and world famous Smack My A** & Call Me Sally! hot sauce.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The night we showed up was our waitresses' first day, she seemed to be doing well but the other waitresses kept coming over to make sure we were ok. The variety was great, tons of different salsas. The hot is REALLY hot after a couple seconds and seems to just stick to your tongue. Prices were very good.

Thank Bill44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Bill44_13, thank you for writing your review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

For reliably good tacos and other standard Tex-Mex, this is the place. The salsa is super-fresh, the guacamole is good, the chips are crispy and the meats are yummy. My favorite is the fish tacos, but the chicken is great too. Don't forget to sample from their insanely overabundant hot sauce bar. The service is always fantastic - enthusiastic college students comprise the staff, for the most part. Love this place!

Thank Phlyjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

@DCJetGirl - Thanks for the awesome review of our Orlando location! The fish tacos are a classic menu item and a great choice! We appreciate your support and hope you'll come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The food was good, it was clean and the employees were very nice too. Good service, will come back! Nice for familiy and for the price

Thank ICS2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

@ICS2008 - Thanks for the awesome review of our Orlando location! We appreciate your support and hope that you will come back soon! Find us on Facebook and Twitter for everyday updates, promotions, and events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Food's good and reasonable. Somewhere between a fast food restaurant and a full service restaurant. Probably a $ price wise. Friendly place, good service.

Thank Dandy1ORL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TijuanaFlats, Public Relations Manager at Tijuana Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thanks for the review @Dandy1ORL! We really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you love our food and service! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tijuana Flats also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing