We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama's Comedy Show

Mama's Comedy Show
Ranked #6 of 150 Nightlife in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mama's Comedy Show is like Whose Line Is It Anyway for Adults! This is a Comedy Show for grown-ups, and Mama's Comedy Show is the best bang for your buck you'll find anywhere! It's a hilarious night of comedy and laughs! We have a full bar and a menu of delicious foods that Mama approves of.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Jacksonville, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
270 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Based on other Trip Advisor reviews my daughter and I attended this show expecting to be blown away. Not even close! In fact, we found it so unfunny we escaped at intermission. We've been to other Improv shows and perhaps have been spoiled by places like Second City in Chicago, but we found very little to laugh about during this show. And while some claim this show is "kid-friendly", it absolutely is not. I don't mind crude humor and dropping the "F" bomb, but I'd hate other visitors to go here with their children in tow expecting a "clean" show - it's not. Maybe large amounts of alcohol make this show funny, but I just didn't see it.

Further, there's a very small menu offered and when my daughter tried to order the chicken, the waiter informed us they were "out of chicken". Really?! There's 4 things on the menu and you're out of one?! Wow! Thankfully the tickets were only $10 because I would've hated to spend more on this.

Sorry - this was just so not fun or funny and a complete waste of our night!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    26
    14
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome show for your $$$$”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The best $10 I have spent in a LONG time. They were hysterical. Very audience oriented. I found this show on google by googling improv comedy orlando. I have lived here for 16 years and how have I never known about this? You wont regret spending the $10.00. Better yet, after your 1st show, you get a card that gives you 1/2 off. better then the parks!!! MEATBALLS!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephie302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best, cheapest, kidfreeliest Friday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is really a steal at only $10! It was very, very funny. Great audience participation. Several weeks later and we are still taking about it. If we visit Orlando again this would be the one thing on my "MUST DO" list. Ordering drinks during while they were performing took some time but we were really there for the show so no biggie.

Fair warning, this is not for the faint of heart or those who are easily (or not so easily) offended. Everything is fair game. Leave the kids at home with a toaster and a box of pop tarts and and settle in for a great show.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laucon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“THE BEST SHOW IN TOWN!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Absolutely, the best thing you could do with your Friday night. Sure you could spend hundreds of dollars and go see La Nouba, or spend a day at Discovery Cove., or go see a five minute Fireworks show at the parks. But for $10, you get an amazing show, filled with laughs and and plenty of audience interaction. I go every week I can. No better way to end the week.

Beware, very dirty. Large amounts of foul language and dirty jokes. Not for people who are offended easily.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
“Hilarious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Whether traveling in a car or kayak get to this show...so funny! They had us in tears. Definitely worth the $10.00!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank asta04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama's Comedy Show also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama's Comedy Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing