We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, stayed for stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, stayed for stopover”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My partner and I stayed here on our last night in the US for a stopover. We were thoroughly impressed with the hotel. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The staff were highly accommodating and friendly. The hotel is in close proximity to a variety of very nice restaurants. Complimentary wifi and hot breakfast were also included which was fantastic. Would stay here again and recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sez86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so glad we were able to exceed your expectations with our accommodations and attentive staff. I am glad you were ale to enjoy our on the house breakfast and complimentary Wi-Fi offered to all of our guests. We truly appreciate that you will be recommending us to your friends and please let them know if they need assistance they can contact me directly. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope the next time your travelers bring you to Orlando we have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,334
    332
    57
    19
    10
See reviews for
692
460
94
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

you can easily walk to at least a 1/2 dozen restaurants including seafood, italian and bbq. Which is so much better than eating in the hotel. the hotel itself is clean, good service and economical. a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lash23_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that the location of our property met your needs during your stay with plenty of restaurants to choose from. We appreciate your compliments regarding cleanliness, our good service and value overall especially since all Hamptons assure their guest good service, clean rooms, comfortable surroundings every time! Thank you again for your review and we look forward welcoming you back! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

At first I was not impressed but as I'm aware things do happen. I always say things are going to happen to the best of us but what defines a person or business is what they do after. Well we had to wait 38 minutes for the comp airport shuttle. Not impressive. Then we got to the front desk where we were greeted very nice. Amanda did a fantastic job acknowledging a ball was dropped and really tried to make it better. I think the floor supervisor also stepped in and offered something as simple as water or chocolate which goes along way. Louis also was helpful with an IT problem and Allysia was very friendly. Absolutely great property-clean and nice with a fantastic staff. Thank you!!!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community! I would like to start by apologizing for the extended wait you experienced with our shuttle service however I am so pleased to see Amanda did own the situation and wanted to make sure you were satisfied before going to your guestroom. She along with Allysha and Luis are valued members of the guest service team and I will be sure to recognize all of them for their efforts. Overall we are glad that we could turn it around and make it right before your departure. I do look forward to having you return the next time your travels bring to Orlando! Thank you again for your positive review and please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn and Suites on our way home from our wedding. Due to our flights, we needed a late checkout. This hotel is impressive from the time you pull into the driveway until you leave. The staff, the cleanliness, the breakfast, pantry, the sitting area outside to the shuttle. They are all run like a fine machine. I can't thank them enough for the hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask for the coupons they have for area restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. I would like to start by congratulating you both! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review regarding your stay and am glad to see you left feeling 100% satisfied as our Hampton goal is always 100% guest satisfaction. I am also happy to see that the staff was able to accommodate you with a late checkout. We are glad you were able to experience what our hotel has to offer along with our “Southern Hamptonality”. I do hope the next time your travels bring you to Orlando that you choose to stay with us and please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatillo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very well located, clean, the shuttle takes you from and to the airport, breakfast has everything I need (I only missed the croissants!) and there are restaurants at walking distance. It is near the airport, but still close to the main attractions; the noise of the airplanes didn't bother me at all. I arrived before I could check in, but they let me get my room earlier. Yes, I will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagrario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Trip Advisor. We are excited to see that we were able to meet your expectations with all aspects of your stay! From breakfast on the house, to the location of the hotel, and an accommodating staff we are glad that we were able to share Hamptonality spirit with you! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! If you need any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The staff is very friendly and the location is convenient. Love the accommodations of the suite. There are also many great places to eat close by. I have stayed before while attending a convention at the airport and it is so convenient. And it is much more reasonable and roomy than some of the hotels in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted to see that you were satisfied with your stay while experiencing one of our studio suites. We appreciate your comments of our great location offering several restaurants steps from the hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us as we know there are many places to choose in Orlando. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to having you return and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braddock, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fastest check in and out I've ever encountered. Customer service very friendly. The whole place is very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The only very small thing that I didn't give it 100 percent thumbs up was there were a couple hairs of that belonged to someone else in the bathroom... but that could happen anywhere. The rest was absolutely spotless. If I were going to Orlando again that is definitely where I'd stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We truly appreciate all the wonderful things you had to say about your recent stay with us. Our agents strive daily for speed and efficiency and I was so glad to read that we were the “fastest check in” while still providing you with a high level of service. I also appreciate your honesty regarding the bathroom cleanliness as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are glad to see you will return if you make a trip back to Orlando and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance. Again thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing