We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
geneseo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Travel”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Great place to stay. Convenient location, good choice of restaurants nearby. Quiet, even though near the airport. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with the Trip Advisor community. We are so pleased to see that our location accommodated all your needs while in Orlando while providing great restaurants located within steps of our front door. We appreciate the mention regarding our friendly and knowledgeable team! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando even whether business or leisure we are here for you! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    326
    55
    18
    9
See reviews for
681
455
93
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rubicon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

would stay again in a heart beat!!! Super easy from the airport to the motel and again back to the airport. breakfast was great. beds were a bit hard but we still slept. asked for extra pillows and had them within 5 minutes. wonderful amenities however were not there long enough to hop in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor! We are so excited that we were able to leave such an impression that you would return to our property in a heartbeat and I want to say I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our salt water pool while staying at our award winning hotel. I do see you were able to enjoy some of the other amenities we feature such as our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service and on the house hot breakfast. Thank you for making mention of our efficient staff as well with providing you he extra pillows in a timely manner. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Orlando! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I thought this hotel was top notch. Every detail very maticulously maintained. Great breakfast and extremely comfortable accommodations. My suite was large and roomy and very stylishly furnished. Very, very impressed. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent feedback with the Trip Advisor Community. We are so delighted that your business trip to Orlando was a “top notch” when it came down to your experience at our Award winning hotel! We truly appreciate you mentioning just how great our on the house breakfast is and how comfortable and clean our accommodations were. We are always happy to impress and will continue to do so for your future visits to Orlando! Thank you again for your feedback and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon the next time your travels bring you through or to Orlando! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were lost lambs without transportation or clue. Nick was friendly, informative and extremely helpful in getting us transportation in the area. He took great pains to ascertain the best options and make them available to us. We have enjoyed our stay here very much and his welcome really set the standard for the whole visit. We will tell all our friends about the great time and service we had here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor! We really appreciate your feedback regarding Nick, and may I say he is definitely fantastic and please know I will be sure to recognize him for his efficient, informative service you received upon arrival. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and are excited to see that you will be sharing your positive experience with all your friends. Again, thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are in Orlando!

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Unfortunately, we stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites (Gateway Village) for the first night of our honeymoon before departing on a cruise to the Bahamas.

Our experience was terrible, and it was incredibly disappointing especially considering that it was our honeymoon. We experienced numerous issues for a one night stay including:

1) Poor facilities -The door had issues fully closing which we thankfully noticed immediately and took extra care to ensure it closed prior to leaving. This is a security concern.

2) Poor service - We requested a shaving kit multiple times and had to contact the manager as we had waited over an hour. Initially, we had called by phone and were told it would be brought in just a few minutes. My husband went to the counter where he was told they had to retrieve one from a closet, but we would bring it down. We called again to the front counter and were assured it would be brought. The last time my husband went to the counter, he spoke with a manager, and the kits were up front the entire time. This was unacceptable service.

3) Unhelpful staff - Our shuttle to the port was pre-paid. When we initially checked in, the front desk associate did not know any information regarding the shuttle. Thankfully, we called to confirm in the morning, spoke with someone who did understand, and discovered that our shuttle had not yet appropriately been notified to pick us up. This would have resulted in our shuttle being missed for a cruise had we not followed-up with a staff member who knew how to assist us.

4) Disappointing breakfast - We found breakfast to be cold, dirty, and crowded. We have stayed at multiple hotels that offer free continental breakfast, and this was the worst we have encountered.

5) Not a pleasurable stay - The hotel overall had a very chaotic and noisy environment. I would chalk this up to Orlando, however, our stay at the Doubletree (following our cruise) was exceptional.

Based on other reviews, I can see that we had an exceptionally poor experience. This is unfortunate, but there were many factors that led to a disappointing stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share valuable feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay in January. I would like to first congratulate you both on your marriage and wish you the best! I am deeply sorry that this stay was an “unforgettably terrible experience” and apologize that we fell short in many aspects of your 1 night stay as we would never want any of our guest to experience what you did. We have reviewed with our leaders your feedback and are addressing many of the concerns to insure our guest do not have an experience like this again. Our newly opened, award winning property just received the Light House award honoring our service and I am truly sorry you’re your experience with our team does not reflect our award. I do hope this experience does not shy you away from selecting Hampton in the future. If you could contact me directly to discuss any additional feedback regarding this stay it would be greatly appreciated as our goal is to ensure our guest leave 100% satisfied and I truly apologize that this fell short and was not a pleasurable stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I selected this hotel as it was close to the hotel where my customers were staying. Luckily I could not get into the other hotel...and found this gem. This is a fairly new hotel (year old)...and still felt new. Everything was clean and in working order. Breakfast items were fresh, always refilled...and tasted good. Did not use the exercise room since the weather was so nice outside and jogged around the perimeter of the property and adjacent properties. I would definitely stay here again. Many restaurants and shops close by as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites. We appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community letting them know about our excellent location and hotel! Thank you for referring to us as a gem finding everything clean and more importantly in working order. I am glad you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast on the house and great weather for the jog around the village. I am excited to see you would not hesitate to stay with us again and we hope that it won’t be to long before having the opportunity to welcome you back! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for less than 12 hours there, but pleasantly surprised, will likely stay there again next time in transit in Orlando. It is very close to the airport, the shuttle service works great, and the rooms are nice and quiet. The hotel is still relatively new, so everything is in great condition. The rate was great, but probably because it is still new. You can walk across the street to a number of good restaurants, couldn't ask for more from an "airport" hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank BayAreaRes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback on Trip Advisor! I am so pleased to see that you were pleasantly surprised with our new facility and location! Thank you for your compliments regarding our efficient complimentary shuttle service as well I will be sure to share with all our drivers. For an airport property I am glad our award winning hotel was so satisfying and that you could not have asked for more.  We look forward to your return the next time in Orlando. Thank you again for your feedback and please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Operations Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,422 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing