We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Cleanliness and Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #7 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My family spent one night at this hotel before our Disney World vacation where we stayed on property. The room was spotless and quiet, the beds comfortable - we all slept great. The included breakfast was good too, some hot choices - eggs, potatoes, bacon, waffles along with cold cereals, fruit, yogurt. Very nice hotel and the price could NOT be beat. Check in and check out was easy and quick. Shower had decent water pressure and the bathroom was very clean. Would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat. Great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GA Jule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our property and staff. Can't wait to have you back. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,849 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before our cruise from Port Canaveral. We loved the free shuttle from the airport and the cruise special they offer. We were happy with the hotel. It was clean, bed was very comfortable, beautiful pool and we loved sitting around the firepit at night with a cup of coffe, tea etc. that were always available to guests. A nice touch was the bowl of apples that was always available We enjoyed the complimentary morning breakfast although, we missed the bacon and sausage. The staff was extremely helpful. Amanda, Larry Luis, and Alyssa were awesome. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We will certainly stay there again. We recommended to family members who also booked it for a pre-cruise stay in June.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosaria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Thank you for the kind words and most of all for the comment that you will be returning. We are honored to have you. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed at this Hampton during training at Simcom. We got room suites with plenty of workspace at a great price. Hotel was clean and experience was very positive. The room was quiet, breakfast was good and the poolside atmoshpere was relaxing. It was an overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that we were able to be your host property for training. We are so glad you were able to experience one of our Hampton Suites providing you with all the extra work space you could possibly need while traveling. Thank you for your compliments regarding the cleanliness as that is always an important factor when selecting a hotel and we are glad you had a chance to enjoy some R&R poolside. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back whether business or pleasure we will be ready. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

my travel experience has been a very good experience and would do it all over again the exact same way!! The hotel stay was excellent and the staff was great and helpful. The direct flight was perfect because I do not like lay-overs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

We want the same result for you as well. We look forward to your loyalty and consistant experience. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family of 4 stayed here overnight to be close to Disney World and we were not disappointed! The pool is nice and warm (making for happy kids) and everything was spotless and the beds were really soft and comfy (making for happy mom!). The breakfast was good and the grounds were nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. We have never been disappointed in a Hampton Inn and this once continued with that tradition!
The only downfall was that the airplanes were loud at times, but staying so close to the airport, that is to be expected!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hammbone79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the property. We are honored to have continued your Hampton Loyalty. We look forward to your next visit to Orlando. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This a a very good choice for an airport hotel. We stayed here on our way out of town from a very nice stay at the parc soleil. This was not as nice, so my review is a little skewed. However, the room was very clean, new, nice breakfast,the hotel was managed nicely.
We used the pool and it was outdoors and pretty nice. However, there were not any pool towels when we went out. Multiple families were waiting for towels and had been for a while. We stayed in the pool about an hour and still no towels. We dried off with our clothes and went up cold and wet. Yuck!
We took the shuttle back from returning the rental car and again in the morning to get back to the airport. The shuttle was fine and quick.
There are a number of restaurants within walking distance, but some are not open yet. We saw a sign for IHOP and were excited. Unfortunately, it was not opened yet and we went to longhorn (which was fine) also a TGIF and bonefish within walking distance. More stuff to open soon.
Good choice but definitely not a luxury hotel. Nice place for a night or two

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank angelambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appologize for the delay in pool towels. We look forward to your return visit where towels will be in abundance at the to pool and exercise room. Thank you again for your feedback. Greg Burnes-Genreal Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed at this location over Memorial Day weekend. Michele Felix, who worked the front desk was amazing. All of our needs were met and/or exceeded. The property is well maintained and has a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share with us your experience on Trip Advisor. I was so excited to see that Michelle made such an impact on your stay over the holiday weekend! We love to exceed our guest expectations and I am excited to see she did just that, so I will be sure to recognize her for her efforts! We appreciate your compliments regarding the condition of our property and great location. I look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for a great review and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 342 in Orlando
4,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £88 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing