We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very Clean and Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed one night before flying out early the next morning. Had a room with 2 double beds. It wasvery spacious and clean. The whole hotel is very nicely decorated and feels high end. Several good resturaunts right across the street and extremely fast and easy to get to the airport! My husband and I both travel a lot for business and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are glad to see we exceeded your expectations when it came to providing you with a clean and spacious guestroom with a “high end” feel while staying at our award winning Hampton! I am happy our location fit your needs providing restaurant options steps from our front door and speedy service to the airport. Thank you for such an amazing review and we hope it is not long till we can welcome you back during your next trip to or through Orlando. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    308
    52
    17
    9
See reviews for
645
442
84
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Enjoyed the park & stay program. We checked in on a Sunday evening. Took the hotel shuttle to the Orlando Airport on Monday morning. When we returned on Wednesday evening, we took the shuttle back to the hotel, picked up our car and headed home. A great option when you don't live in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding our park, stay, and go package on Trip Advisor. We are happy to see that our complimentary shuttle service provided you with efficient service to and from Orlando International. I do hope you enjoyed your trip and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Clean, new comfortable Hampton Inn. The room was good size as was the bathroom. VERY convenient to the airport but it was quiet. They have adequate free parking as well as a shuttle. Stayed over one night for an early morning flight. Good breakfast bar with a wide variety of food, including bacon, eggs, waffles and a good assortment of continental breakfast staples. Spacious breakfast area. They also had the grab and go breakfast bags if you have a very early flight (buffet starts at 6a). Complimentary newspapers and coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community! We are so glad that our location and amenities earned a “5 star” review. ALso,thank you for complimenting us when it came to our NEW comfortable, spacious, clean rooms and quiet airport location. I am glad to see you did experience our on the house breakfast, highlighting the variety offered and of course mentioning our on the 24 hour house coffee station. With a review like this I am sure we will say welcome back real soon. Thank you again, and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed this past week in order to catch an early flight out of Orlando in the morning. This is a newly-built Hampton Inn & Suites and the rooms are modern, updated, and clean. I was assigned a smallish room on the 5th floor (521) with an odd layout (no upgrade offered though I am a Hilton gold member). There was a chair facing the bed, but it had no outlet or table next to it, so was inconvenient for reading/working. The bed faced the window and the television was in the corner. The desk was placed in the corner and had no mirror. The bathroom came with a large walk-in shower which I rather liked (rather than the usual shower/tub combo). There were also plenty of clean towels. The breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn affair that happened to serve the pre-formed I'm-not-really-sure-they're-eggs on the day I was there. My rate included parking for five nights and a free shuttle took me to the airport on-time the following morning. Had to wait about 35 minutes after receiving my bags when I landed to get the shuttle back to the hotel, but it was raining and there were two minor accidents on airport property. I would happily stay here again for the right price, but there was nothing in particular that stood out about this particular Hampton Inn for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arjayjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Thank you for your recent feed back regarding your visit to our property. Your comments will help to strengthen our service for yours and all our guests future visits. Greg Burnes- General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corner Brook, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Great location near the airport (for those late arrival or early departure flights..), and an efficient shuttle service to and from the airport. The desk staff were friendly and helpful, and our room and bathroom were spotless. The breakfast buffet was perfectly adequate, although there is also a string of restaurants across the car park - IHOP, a lovely Italian, a steakhouse and TGIF, along with a few others.. We ate at the Italian, and were given a voucher from the hotel for a free starter bruschetta.

We stayed here the night before a Disney Cruise, and when I called a month before arrival, the person on the phone at this hotel, kindly organised the shuttle to Port Canaveral, which was prompt and painless. All round, very happy.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGaslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg-Burnes B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Being included in the plans for a Disney Cruise is a compliment in itself. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit to the Orlando Area. Greg Burnes-General Manager greg.burnes@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Housekeeping bothers you early in the morning. Even I did not answer, they kept banging on the door ,,,They are not aware of which rooms are occupied. I would not stay here again. Front desk appeared not concerned after I reported.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank TiredTraveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We value your feedback and appreciate your praise regarding our good amenities. I would like to however apologize for the early morning you experienced with our housekeeping team. The guest service agent you reported this did notify our General Manager who then personally followed up with our Executive Housekeeper to address this so moving forward we can avoid this happening to another guest. For your future travels, all Hilton properties including our Hampton do provide a do not disturb sign which will ensure that you are not disturb as we are not allowed to enter a guestroom. I can assure we have learned from this unfortunate incident and will continue to improve so all our guests leave satisfied. I do hope this will not hinder your decision to stay at our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites in the future. If you should have any additional feedback to share please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuQuoin, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Was stuck in Orlando because of a delayed plane. Saw this hotel was close to the airport so I called them. They had a room available plus they sent the shuttle for me. Staff was nice & helpful. The room was very comfortable. Breakfest was great. The shuttle runs 24 hrs so I was able to make an early flight!! Thank you Hampton inn for a great stay!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank yoshi4209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to see that your flight was delayed in Orlando but we are so excited that you chose our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites based on our 24 hour airport shuttle service and location. Thank you for your compliments regarding the staff as we truly aim to please and I am happy to see that you experienced just that! I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando hopefully this time it won’t be due to a delayed plane. Considering the circumstances we appreciate your “5 star” review. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#13 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing