We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel at great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Super clean and comfortable hotel very close to Orlando airport. Free shuttle and breakfast makes for great value. Walk to great restaurants with discounts coupons available front hotel front desk folks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for your sharing your recent experience at our award winning Hampton on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to see that our accommodations were SUPER satisfying providing you with clean and comfortable surroundings, and on the house amenities such as breakfast and 24 hour airport courtesy shuttle. We appreciate you highlighting in your review our central location to great neighboring restaurants with discounts available to our guests only. We hope it is not to long till we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. Thanks again for your review.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,781)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in their Queen Suite which is spacious,clean and comfortable.The beds are large with quality linen.Very friendly staff from front of house,cleaners and servers.Everything you want from an airport hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted to see the value you received for the money when staying at our Award Winning Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village was worth it. We appreciate your compliments about our guestrooms finding them clean comfortable and spacious. I am glad our staff provided you with friendly service and more importantly we are glad we could provide you with “everything you would want from an airport property”. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Our flight was late getting into Orlando and we did not get in until after midnight. The hotel sent a van to pick us up within 15 minutes of when we called and when we arrived at the hotel, there was zero check in hassle. They just handed us the keys, told us about breakfast and asked if we needed a shuttle in the morning. We thought the rooms we new and clean and the breakfast presentation was also good. If you need to stay close to the Orlando airport, you can put this one on your list.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Funtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate you selecting our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites and am so delighted that even when arriving late that check in was a hassle free experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our new guestrooms and were able to even partake in the house breakfast before departure. We are excited about making the “list” and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for the feedback and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here only one night after a long day of travel with the entire family but was very impressed. We booked a large suite with 2 queens and a sofa bed in the suite area. The room was huge and very well appointed. Breakfast was included and also very good. The fitness room is excellent as is the outdoor seating area with fire pit. Highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank WJN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor in regards to your 1 night stay. We are delighted to see that our studio suite accommodations provided you and your family with a spacious room for you to get some rest after a long day of travel. We are also happy to see our on the house breakfast left you feeling satisfied and are glad you had time to check out our 24 hour fitness center. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to your return the next time you are in Orlando. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is in response to Paul post who called the blonde at the front desk ignorant (who could not even spell correctly.) The blonde was actually very helpful and made sure everyone in our group was accommodated. His review should not be held against her as our family proceeded to see Paul make a fool of himself as he stumbled in and cussed her out after she politely tried for ten minutes to look up his account. Due to the fact he gave her his incorrect account number she couldn't find it. We watched it all go down as we waited on their shuttle service. To make a long story short, they are very accommodating and have big rooms with comfortable beds so we would recommend this location to anyone!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Redraidertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding our Guest service Agent. I appreciate you taking the time to share the positive impact our guest service agent left during your stay with her helpful and accommodating attitude. I will be sure to compliment and recognize her for her efforts and please know any negative feedback we receive is an opportunity to grow in this industry and we will do just that. Again, I do appreciate the feedback and I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Gateway the next time you are in Orlando. If I can be of any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have always had good experiences staying at various Hampton Inn's when looking for budget travel accommodations. When we landed in Orlando, we took the free shuttle over to the hotel to inquire about a room for the night as we forgot to book it earlier.

Unfortunately, they were completely booked for the night but, we found the front desk service to go the extra mile and without even a hesitation Michelle, at the front desk called about 10 hotels on our behalf to check availability. We didn't even ask her to do this, so we were so surprised and she was so quick. As we sat in the comfortable lobby seating, she walked over to us and informed us of some options in the area. How nice and very unexpected! Definitely exceeding our expectations and something we will remember. Then Larry, her co-worker offered for the free shuttle to drive us over to the hotel. How nice. Tyler, our driver was very friendly and efficient. Thank you to these 3 staff members. We look forward to staying there (when you have availability) and will be sure to tell our friends about the great service even though they were fully booked that night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Katma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your loyalty to Hampton and are so glad we were your first choice when looking for accommodations in the area. Thank you for mentioning Michelle as she is a valued member of our Guest Service team and I will be sure to recognize her along with Larry and Tyler for their efforts. We truly love to exceed our guest expectations and are thrilled to see our staff did just that. We do look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to or through Orlando. Thank you again for you “5 Star” review, and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed one night on the way to Miami for a cruise and two on return, when we visited the Diagon Alley section of Universal Studios. It was clean, quiet, I never heard a plane at night. Breakfast was good, and the area by the fire pit was so relaxing looking I would have liked more time to enjoy that and the pool. It deserved every good review I saw, which is why we stayed. Good Job!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SS51_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community, we are delighted to see your stay matched up to all the good reviews we have received since opening in August 2012. We appreciate you mentioning how clean and quiet our airport property is and I am delighted to see you were able to experience our on the house breakfast. I do hope when you return back to Orlando that you have more time for R & R on the back patio area as I am sure we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Again thank you for your feedback and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours in Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £83 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing