We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #5 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient to airport”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the orlando airport that is only a few minutes away. They offer free coffee all day long which is great for coffee lovers like me. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our Hampton Inn and Suites. We are happy that you selected our airport location for convenience to the airport with our 24 hour complimentary shuttle service provided. I am glad you were able to take full advantage of our Coffee Bar, throughout your stay. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and out helpful staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back the next visit to Orlando. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    326
    55
    19
    10
See reviews for
685
455
93
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Nice location near a number of new restaurants in a new plaza just across the street. When you consider that they will let you park for an extended period if you're flying out of Orlando (MCO) with shuttle service back and forth to the airport - this is a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach_Life_PVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad that our park stay and go package accommodated your needs when traveling out of Orlando International Airport. It is clear the location of the hotel was a highlight for you and provided you with some excellent restaurant choices steps from our front door. Again, thank you for your review. We hope it is not to long till we have the opportunity to welcome you back and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cant beat the proximity to the Orlando International Airport North parking facility. Our room was very nice and clean. Modern and everything worked in the room. The front desk staff was very customer oriented and friendly. We got up too early to enjoy the complementary breakfast but we know from having stayed at other Hampton's that the complimentary breakfast fare is great. There is an Ihop, Bone Fish, TGIF and other restaurants in the area. There are also off site covered parking facilities 1 mile west of the hotel on Gateway drive. The airport is only one mile away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MannyinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are so glad that our hotel location was fitting for your airport needs when traveling and appreciate you mentioning the local restaurants steps from our property. Thank you for your compliments regarding our guest services team as we want all our guests to know we are here to help. I am sorry you were not able to enjoy our “on the house breakfast”, we will be sure to be ready for your return the next time we have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Thank you again for such a wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you soon. If you should need any assistance please feel free to contact me directly.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
526 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Big rooms, very friendly service, and a convenient location near the airport. Also only 45 minutes from Port Canaveral. Breakfast is standard - fine but not fancy. Suite rooms are very comfortable. About 25-30 minutes from the Disney parks.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted that our convenient location accommodated your needs and provided you with a spacious guestroom and friendly service. We hope your time in Orlando was enjoyable and look forward to seeing you on your next adventure to Orlando! Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Super clean and comfortable hotel very close to Orlando airport. Free shuttle and breakfast makes for great value. Walk to great restaurants with discounts coupons available front hotel front desk folks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your sharing your recent experience at our award winning Hampton on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to see that our accommodations were SUPER satisfying providing you with clean and comfortable surroundings, and on the house amenities such as breakfast and 24 hour airport courtesy shuttle. We appreciate you highlighting in your review our central location to great neighboring restaurants with discounts available to our guests only. We hope it is not to long till we have the pleasure of welcoming you back and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. Thanks again for your review.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in their Queen Suite which is spacious,clean and comfortable.The beds are large with quality linen.Very friendly staff from front of house,cleaners and servers.Everything you want from an airport hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Con B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We are delighted to see the value you received for the money when staying at our Award Winning Hampton Inn and Suites Orlando Airport at Gateway Village was worth it. We appreciate your compliments about our guestrooms finding them clean comfortable and spacious. I am glad our staff provided you with friendly service and more importantly we are glad we could provide you with “everything you would want from an airport property”. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
460 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Our flight was late getting into Orlando and we did not get in until after midnight. The hotel sent a van to pick us up within 15 minutes of when we called and when we arrived at the hotel, there was zero check in hassle. They just handed us the keys, told us about breakfast and asked if we needed a shuttle in the morning. We thought the rooms we new and clean and the breakfast presentation was also good. If you need to stay close to the Orlando airport, you can put this one on your list.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Funtraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor Community. We appreciate you selecting our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites and am so delighted that even when arriving late that check in was a hassle free experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our new guestrooms and were able to even partake in the house breakfast before departure. We are excited about making the “list” and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Thank you again for the feedback and please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing