We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #8 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best Hampton's in the chain. This place is far above your normal Hampton Inn and you'll understand why when staying there! Rooms are large and always very clean. Free breakfast is very good and lots of choices for any type of diet. Front desk staff is always friendly and accommodating. You are walking distance to some very nice restaurants! WiFi always works at this property, which is not the case at a lot of hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear stay was above and beyond your expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed our “On The House” breakfast, the great Wifi connection and our accommodating staff. Next time we will ensure that your experience will be of “5 Star” status. We thank you again for your feedback and please free to contact me directly should your travels ever bring you back to Orlando.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,254 - 1,260 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great room and very clean. Very nice place to stay, my only problem was no meat at the Buffet Breakfest! Put out some bacon and sausage patties. Very close to airport, but did not hear one plane takeoff or land! I would stay again, the price was fair. Good job by the staff. VERY CLEAN.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the hotel, the location of the hotel and the room accomodations. I apologize that our breakfast was lacking meat during your stay as our hotel features a rotating menu, to provide our guests with daily variety. I will however follow up with the breakfast to ensure they are following the schedule. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Orlando. Feel free to contact me directly if you need further assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I just checked into the Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport Gateway Village and had to write the review. Larry at the front desk was very accommodating when I asked for a larger room (for our granddaughter's pack and play). Right away, I was upgraded to the larger room, no charge. I was surprised to see how big it was and so comfortable and clean.
When Larry arranged for the pack and play to be moved to the new room, Jordan and Tyler J immediately came up to do it. They were both so cordial and helpful.
I travel extensively for business, but this time was for family vacation. It didn't matter that I was in casual clothes, I was treated with the highest courtesy.
This hotel is great mainly due to the outstanding service, I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: With children, ask for a larger size suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dmlsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear that Tyler, Jordan, and Larry provided you with excellent service that we strive daily to provide to all of our guests. We will be sure to recognize them for their efforts. We are happy to hear your requests were delivered efficiently and that you found our rooms spacious and clean. Thank you again for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community and look forward to hosting you should your travels bring you back to Orlando. Feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My hotel stay was booked by my company for a Regional Meeting. So I didn't have much choice in staying at this hotel. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I usually stay at Marriott brands, but this stay will make me look at Hampton a little closer. The hotel was clean and very well maintained and the staff was courteous. Breakfast was the typical Hampton fare. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay even though it was outside of the usual brand you travel with, finding our hotel to be clean and well maintained. We appreciate your compliments in regards to our courteous staff. We are so excited you experienced what Hamptonality is all about and we just hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in Orlando. Thank you again for excellent feedback and please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I can assist you with.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I never expect too much from airport hotels but I am pleasantly surprised! The service was excellent, quick pickup from the airport, very njce front desk agent who checked us in in no time. I loved the room as well- clean, quiet and comfortable. Good breakfast. I will definitely stay there again if i'm around orlando airport!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magcani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your sharing your recent experience with the Trip Advisor community. Your positive is feedback is appreciated in regards to your overall arrival experience as we know first impressions are lasting. We appreciate you recognizing our guest service agent for their speedy service and glad your guestroom was comfortable, clean and quiet. I am excited to see you will return the next time you are in Orlando and we look forward to welcoming you back. Again, thank you for an excellent review and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Loved the location and service, its 50 steps away from some very good restaurants. Hotel seems very new with 3 fast elevators. Free wifi, free parking
Only two down sides are:
1) breakfast was not very good l. They had eggs sausage pancakes. . But, fruit was canned juice tasted funny, but..it was freeeee so, can't complain. But wait, I just did.
2) walls are a bit thin you can hear things next door, but that seems to be the case with alot of newly built hotels.
I gave it all 5 because cost , location quality of service, free parking, free wifi, free breakfast and the discount restaurant coupons they gave, offset the thin walls (the new norm for smaller new hotels)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank diablo676767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our various amenities and the convenient location of our hotel. I’d like to apologize for the experience you had during breakfast, we will be sure to share your feedback with the Breakfast Hosts to ensure a better breakfast experience for all guests. I also would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to outside noise. Please know we stand by our Hampton guarantee which is 100% guest satisfaction and that is exactly how we want you leaving the next time we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel. Thank you for your valuable feedback and please feel free to contact me if you should have additional feedback or need any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This location is perfect if flying in or out of Orlando. Room was clean and large, staff were friendly. Pool facilities were nice, and the outdoor area in the rear with a fire pit was a nice extra touch.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank savesomeoneelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing you experience on Trip advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed our ideal location, friendly staff and clean rooms. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our other amenities including our salt water pool and patio with fire pit. Again thank you for your review and feel free to contact me directly should your travels ever bring you to or through Orlando!

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £102 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing