We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
Ranked #7 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I walked in to the hotel. It was clean and up to date in all aspects. The price was also right. The airport shuttle was timely and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see that you were pleasantly surprised when being welcomed into our hotel. We are glad that the overall experience from the cleanliness to our complimentary airport shuttle service was top notch! We also appreciate your compliments in regards to our friendly staff as we want our guests to “Feel the Hamptonality”. Thank you again for your great review and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,205 - 1,211 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed over for one night and found this hotel to be very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The lobby was very nicely decorated with beautiful green and blue hues, stainless steel details making it look modern. There's a coffee, hot tea bar to the left, just in front of the dining area, open 24/7. Nice receiving area when you get off of elevators. The room was spacious, the beds, sheets, duvet, pillows were very clean and they have a sign that says they change everything everyday, for every guest...love it! The bathroom was nicely decorated, liked the abundance of towels, and the neutrogena products they offer. There was a sign saying that if you forgot to bring your toothbrush, tooth paste, shower cap, etc. there's no problem, just go to the front desk and they'll give you a complementary replacement. We slept well and heard no planes whatsoever. We stayed here because my daughter had a very early morning flight and it was fantastic because the airport is only 10 minutes away. Their breakfast buffet opens at 6AM, and we had to take her before this hour so she went to get coffee and right there the person at the front desk offered her a "on the run breakfast" this was such a nice detail! It had a bottled water, an apple, a Pasty Crisps by Kellogg's, a Otis Spunkmeyer muffin, and a cute little Hampton box that had mini mints, great idea! After we dropped her off we decided to have breakfast. There was an array of breads, bagels, muffins, scrambled eggs, sausage, about 5 or 6 cereal options, and a waffle station. There were different jams, cream cheese, butter, ketchup, hot sauce, salt and pepper. The only reason I gave them a 4 out of 5 was because of their juice options and fruit selection. We are in Florida...the best orange juice anywhere, and they offered a yellowy tinged liquid! We knocked on the kitchen door and asked them to check the juice machine, they were very nice and quickly changed whatever the liquid was, but when we tried again, the same thing...a yellowy liquid. We tried the apple juice, turns out it was a clear brown liquid. The bananas were over ripe with lots of brown spots, the pineapple seemed canned, the cantaloupe tasteless. I hope they decide to offer fresh fruit and juice in the near future, it was certainly a very good experience. I'd recommend it to my friends and family, and would certainly stay here again. Kudos!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Edithmaria63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write about your recent experience at our award winning Hampton Inn and Suites property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our various amenities, our spacious rooms and modern décor. We would like to apologize for your breakfast experience not meeting your expectations and will review this feedback with our breakfast staff to ensure a better dining experience for all. We look forward to hosting you or your family and friends the next time you visit Orlando and feel free to contact me directly. Once again, thank you for such a detailed review.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is only about one mile from the Orlando Airport and an absolutely beautiful property. The staff were very attentive and went over and above to make our quick stay pleasant. The room was larger than normal and very clean with one of the nicest showers I've experienced in quite some time. The water pressure was great! While I've stayed at a number of supposedly five star hotels this Hampton exceeded our expectations.

However, it is an airport hotel so you're going to hear the rumble as planes take off and land. With that being said it was a great stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: It might be helpful to consider asking the front desk if you can get a room that doesn't face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dan4636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking to the time to share your recent stay with the Trip Advisor community. We are so excited to be one of the nicest Hamptons you’ve ever experienced! We are delighted to see you enjoyed our location, and our staff’s customer service. We appreciate your compliments about our spacious accommodations and glad we can raise the bar against those “five star” hotels. Thank you for recommending our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Please feel free to contact me if I could be of any assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First time staying at this hotel. It was very clean, bathroom was large, hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Complimentary breakfast was good, fresh and well displayed. Plenty of seating space for breakfast. The only complaint was the squeaky closet door. The closet door is a mirror and when opened or closed it made a loud squeaking noise. Apparently many of the closet doors have this problem because you could hear the squeak coming from the rooms next to ours. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stlmotraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your “5 Star” experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your trip to Orlando and excited to see that your first stay was very nice. We are glad you were able to enjoy our “on the house breakfast” and appreciate your compliments about the nice spread of breakfast options offered. I would like to apologize for the squeaky closet door, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention and I will be following up with engineering team to ensure this is being checked when we are inspecting our guestrooms. Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance. We looking forward to your return the next time you are in Orlando.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The Hampton is a very clean and comfortable stop for an overnight stay. The room is very nice, and the tv is terrific! They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport, which is about 10-15 minutes away. The breakfast area is spacious and attractive. And the items include hot waffles, eggs, meats, and a wide selection of coffees------as well as the usual cereals, juices, etc. If we ever fly to Orlando again, we would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cisco289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our Award Winning Hampton Inn and Suites with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to see your accommodations were clean and comfortable and we are glad you were able to experience our complimentary shuttle service along with the rest of Hampton’s on the house amenities. We are glad to see we would be your chosen hotel if you return to Orlando. Thank you again for your review and please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Make a free call from any public phone in the airport for shuttle to the hotel.

Hotel room is spacious and comfortable for one night stay. There are a few restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Coffee and tea facility is available in the room, but no kettle. :(

Breakfast is included, though the spread is not fanciful. Hot chocolate,tea and coffee are complimentary all-day-long near the reception counter. There is a tiny mini-mart just behind the reception, but I am not sure of the pricing (saw snacks and drinks).

There's a small outdoor swimming pool at ground floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bakupaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed many of our complimentary amenities during your stay. We appreciate you sharing just how spacious and comfy our guestrooms are. I would like to apologize that we do not offer kettles for tea in the guestrooms but am happy to share hot tea is a item found on our 24 hour coffee bar in the main lobby. Thank you again for your review and feedback and please feel free to contact me directly if there is additional feedback you wish to share as we strive for all of our guests to have a “5 Star” experience and see that this fell short. I look forward to hearing from you soon and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando!

Yours in WARM Hospitality,
Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

One of the best Hampton's in the chain. This place is far above your normal Hampton Inn and you'll understand why when staying there! Rooms are large and always very clean. Free breakfast is very good and lots of choices for any type of diet. Front desk staff is always friendly and accommodating. You are walking distance to some very nice restaurants! WiFi always works at this property, which is not the case at a lot of hotels.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to hear stay was above and beyond your expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed our “On The House” breakfast, the great Wifi connection and our accommodating staff. Next time we will ensure that your experience will be of “5 Star” status. We thank you again for your feedback and please free to contact me directly should your travels ever bring you back to Orlando.

Yours in WARM Hospitality,

Allison Martin
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites
Orlando Airport
407.857.2830
Allison.Martin2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village

Address: 5460 Gateway Village Circle, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Orlando
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#4 Business Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £89 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing