We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #5 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Such a treat! We came here to be closer to the airport for an early morning flight. Stayed in their lowest priced room, a one room suite. It was spacious and inviting,with plenty of room to spread out and relax. Brand new beds with high quality linens!!!! Couldn't believe we weren't in a five star hotel!! There was Complimentary dinner ( Monday thru Thursday AND breakfast every day. ( dinner was "ok", breakfast was top notch. ).
The staf was helpful and professional, on the several occasions that we had questions.
Needless to say , I was impressed!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmomSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

I wanted to say thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor! Our one-bedroom suites are very popular and the layout is very spacious with the "at home" feel just like the one that you experienced. Also, the Suite Dreams bed and linens have many great reviews from our guests. I am happy to hear that you were delightfully surprised with your accommodations. I hope you will visit us again the next time that you are in the Orlando area. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

989 - 995 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and professional. I was there for one might with my wife and daughter--very busy night, but staff handled this very well. If you have stayed at Homewood--this is an excellent version of their brand. Very clean rooms in perfect working condition. Quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

I wanted to personally Thank You for your recent review! We are very proud of the amenities that we offer to our guests and encourage everyone to join us for our complimentary dinner social. We appreciate your kind words in regards to the team members. Please visit us again and if you need help with any future reservations, give us a call. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed here one night before returning home from our vacation at Orlando. We had the two rooms suite, it was very nice, wish could have stayed there the whole entire vacation.

The rooms were pretty clean.

Breakfast could be crazy with so many people. the Food was ok.

Nice for the price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLC5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to see you again in the near future and please feel free to contact us directly if you have any lodging needs. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for 10 days in December, 2013.
I gotta say, it was really nice in every respect:
Parking is free. Wireless is free. Hot breakfast is free. Light dinners (Mon -Thursday) are free, and that included a Budweiser tap.
The suites were really clean, quiet, and included a full size fridge, a stove and a microwave.
The layout was really sensible. The King bed ...I'm pretty sure I was the first to sleep in it; The towels ....pretty sure I was the first to use them... Two flat screen TVs, and the golf channel on cable ....great. Air Conditioner was good, and also quiet. Elevators were always quick, Staff was always around when you had a question ... I ran into Mr Fuentes in the hallway (he's a maintenance guy), I told him about a burned out bulb in our room ...The guy changed it before I could get to the lobby and bring back a free coffee ! He had so much pride in the building, it made ME feel good ! We'll be back.

Room Tip: The icemaker near the elevator is a big one ....noisy, so go down the hall some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor! I am so pleased to hear that you had the chance to experience our complimentary breakfast and dinner. Our Budweiser tap is quite a hit during the week and the free wifi seems to really have an impact on our guests experience as well. I am glad that Mr. Fuentes was able to assist you with the light bulb quickly and efficiently. We all take pride in our work and in the property. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the Orlando area. Safe Travels!


Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I stayed one night here. Really happy. Could not hear the airport at all. Really good breakfast. Staff was friendly and even with many families with children the place seemed like home. Nice fire pit area and basketball goal for a little one on one or game of horse. We had a nice stay. Bed was great. Room was more like an apartment. Large room.

Room Tip: to avoid hearing people walking above you ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was here for business for 9 days. The room was spacey and didn't feel like a tiny hotel room as most do (since my stays are longer than the average traveler).

Great staff
Brand new
Clean
Excellent proximity to the airport
Free Parking
Tons of restaurants nearby
Free dinner/cocktails every week night

Great value....will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
407-857-5791

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel is absoutely beautiful and the staff are the BEST! I am a weekly business traveler and the staff goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. When entering the property you are greeted by the friendly smiling staff memebrs. The welcome yo back each time you enter the building. This gives you a at home feeling. The room amenities were of good quality and well stocked. Very comfortable beds and pillows which make for a good nights rest. The suite gives the feel of a small up scale apartment and very home like setting with a complete kitchenette. The breakfast and dinner are great. They offer a variety of foods (not just packaged foods - homemade choices). During breakfast and dinner the staff actually comes out and speaks to you and asks if there is anything you need. So, if you are in the Orlando area.... give it a try! You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upstravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share some valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. Our staff takes pride in making each guest feel a part of the hotel family. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our suites, amentities, and variety of breakfast and dinner options. We look forward to your next trip to Homewood Suites Orlando Airport. If you need anything in the future, please feel to contact me directly! Safe Travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,855 reviews
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,427 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £108 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing