We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #9 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful Choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This hotel was one of our favourites! In our suite, the rooms were very spacious. We had a two-bedroom suite, with a total of 3 queen beds. There was a living room area and an equipped kitchen to use. Our teenage boys loved the spacious feel of the suite. There was a nice small pool with a small seating area and a raised gas firepit outside. There was also a nice area by the front desk to meet with friends; we noticed other guests gathered there to watch a football game together. There was a small continental breakfast included with bagels, danishes, muffins, cereal, yogurt, etc.. Coffee is served all day. Our boys loved the small basketball court outside and put it to good use. Overall, we would highly recommend this very nice hotel, as long as its location suits your needs while staying in Orlando. We will definitely stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoRdrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
I wanted to personally Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! I am glad that you are your family enjoyed the accomodations at our property. The basketball court and fire pit are very popular with our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your large spacious two bedroom suite while you were here. If you have any additional feedback, please feel free to contact us. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    190
    49
    21
    6
See reviews for
461
214
46
275
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a very clean and well maintained facility. I travel a lot for work and stay in many different hotels and this was one of the most enjoyable stays I have had. I reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I really appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience. I am pleased to hear that you had the most enjoyable stay at our hotel recently. Our staff take a lot of pride in our hotel and when we see that the guests appreciate it as much as we do, it makes it just that much better! We hope you will come back and see us soon! Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Awsome hotel, very clean and friendly. Also everything is within 5 minutes, store wise of where you need to be. Even a UPS Store, which save me time and helped me to get a speedy refund from Amaazon! I have enjoyed complimentary breakfast in many hotels and even a managers special (Happy Hour), but had never been offered a complimentary dinner. Homewood Suites is truly like a little home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Damius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! I am truly happy to hear that we can be your home away from home while traveling. I believe having a complimentary breakfast and full dinner makes life a little easier when on the road. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back soon. If you need anything in the future, please do not hesistate to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great Property, Great Location, Terrible housekeeping and Front Desk. We stayed for 3 days, and our room was never serviced the 2nd or 3rd day. We had dirty towels which I had to take down to the desk and get replacements. We ran our of toilet paper, and I had to go to the desk to get more. They never touched the beds (we made them), cleaned the Bathroom or the kitchen. Housekeeping is terrible, even though I asked 4 times to have the room serviced. The front desk assured me we were on "the list", but apparently they never got to us (or a number of others I talked to). The front desk told me they were a "green" hotel when I asked for service once, and I replied "does green mean dirty?" If you don't mind cleaning up your own room and hauling your own towels on vacation, it is a really nice property. I won't be staying there again. Not up to the "Homewood Brand" I know and love.....I'm a Hilton Honors reward member. I think someone needs to "Undercover Boss" this Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you have brought this issue to our attention so we may correct it for our future guest. However, please let me apologize for the problems you experienced with housekeeping when you visited our hotel. Our rooms are cleaned and inspected in a manner that reflects the high regard we have for all of our guests, and I'm confident that on a repeat visit, you would be greeted with a much cleaner room than the one that you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that this issue has been discussed and will be corrected for our future guests. Again, thank you for choosing Homewood Suites Orlando Airport and we hope that you will come back so we can show you how amazing we really are. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My wife and I stay at this hotel almost every time we are in Orlando. The only reason we will not stay at this hotel, is if it is sold out! The location right next to 528 is perfect and easy for us to either go downtown or to the beachside area. Taxi's in Orlando are very expensive so to have the free shuttles is such an unexpected luxury. We have never had a bad experience with either of the complementary breakfast or dinner, and the free beer and wine is amazing!
Luis runs this hotel as if it is a luxury resort. In the past my wife and I would debate where to stay when visiting Florida. Now, it is probably the easiest part of planning our vacations!

Room Tip: We have stayed in this hotel on 4 separate occasions. Literally never had a bad experience with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScootsAnt321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for sharing about our hotel on Tripadvisor! I know everyone has many lodging options to choose from when travelling and I am happy to hear that we are your choice. You have experienced our delightful breakfast and dinner, but my suggestion the next time you are here is to have a glass of wine or beer next to the fire pit. I can guarantee that it will be a great way to relax at the end of the day. I hope you will be back soon to visit. Thank you again for the review and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed at this Hotel twice during our trip to Orlando. After flying 20+ hours from Australia we arrived in the early morning hours. We were greeted by friendly staff and check in very quickly. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which was very spacious, clean and inviting. The beds are super comfortable too!

We loved the fact that this hotel offers free Breakfast each morning (yum), and also free WiFi internet. My favourite feature of this hotel however was the fire pit! We spent many nights sitting around a toasty fire in comfy chairs drinking and chatting!

The ONLY thing I can criticize on was during our 2nd stay here, our front door to our room had a very sticky lock making the door quite difficult to open/close & lock. I called front desk on 3 separate occasions to have the locked look at by maintenance but nothing was ever done.

Apart from the small issue of the front door lock, I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nosilla1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate when our guests take the time to give us feedback about their stay. I am very pleased that our staff was able to accommodate you and your family. The fire pit area is a great place to relax and mingle with other guests at the hotel. However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with the door. I can assure you that our engineering team has corrected the issue. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent staff , beautiful room, conveniently located next to Applebee's too. The breakfast was amazing as well. Clean place. Would recommend to this place to everyone. It's a 20min drive from there to universal studios and the international drive is nearby too

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tonks N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
I wanted to personally Thank You for telling everyone about your stay with us! I am glad that you had an opportunity to experience our complimentary breakfast while you were here. Our F&B team takes pride in the menu that they provide. I have communicated your feedback to the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando Airport @ Gateway Village
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
13.7 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,722 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Suites Orlando Airport
12.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing