We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and nearly new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and nearly new”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We needed to get out of the frigid North. Orlando was convenient. We have a Mini Schnauzer and enjoyed the three night stay just like being home . The staff was very welcoming and 'Bob" was treated like a VIP. Only$75 cleaning fee for the entire stay. The $75 is the same regardless of stay length. The free Breakfast was OK. This place is located within a five minute walk to four good restaurants and a ten minute drive to a Publix grocery store ( the best grocery store chain in the USA). It's not far from the various parks, malls etc. and very quiet considering the proximity to MCO.
Check it out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badmooie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review about our hotel! We love having pets come for vacation with our guests. The team loves the little furry family members and gives us an opportunity to spoil them as well. I hope the next time you are here you will take advantage of our complimentary dinner monday through thursday. We have many restaurants in the area but our F&B team also likes to make a delicious dinner for our guests. Hope to see you and your family again! Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    198
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
488
225
49
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Excellent stay and convenient too. Everything my family needs in one hotel. I think more people should look at this facility for a nice getaway. Close to nice restaurants if you decide to opt out of the meals. By the way the kitchen staff/ hostesses were phenomenal.

Room Tip: Look for a two bedroom suite, plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineDUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I wanted to personally thank you for your feedback! I have posted your comments so they F&B team can see how they impacted your experience here at the Homewood Suites. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will come back again soon. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@Hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severna Park, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I was looking for a place to lay my head for a night as I had a late flight to Orlando before heading to Vero Beach in the morning. I got so much more. Our flight was late getting in and the rental car desk was a nightmare. I was not in a good mood as I was jammed in traffic trying to pick up my wife and son after getting the rental car. We headed to the hotel which was about 2 mi north of the airport. Although this was located in a hotel and chain restaurant mini-mall, Homewood somehow carved out a unique space. Palm trees, a cool little basketball court and a pool area will grills and a blazing fire pit. We were greeted by Lauren, who was extremely friendly and already had our keys ready for us. It was the fastest check-in ever. She read my wife perfectly, offering her bottled water on the house. My son and I decided to check out the fire pit. Lauren was able to find me a local beer and the pit had gone off. No problem. She turned it back on. My son microwaved the complimentary Orville Reddenbacher popcorn and we hung out by the fire, enjoying being out of the snow and the cold. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was hot, good and well stocked (typical eggs, waffle maker, etc) and they were kind enough not to rush anyone that arrived just before 10am. They probably waited til 10:15 or 10:20 to break it down. A+ for that. If I find myself in a similar circumstance again, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
If the folks at Homewood are reading this, promote Lauren -- she's really on top of her game.

Room Tip: We got a Queen Suite and it was truly a sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Homewood Suites! I am so pleased to hear that Lauren and the hotel amenities were just what you needed after a hectic day. Our team takes great pride in making our guests feel at home. I have passed on your praise and comments to everyone so they may see how they have impacted you and your family. If you have any other comments or feedback, please feel free to contact me directly. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon! Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@Hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We recently satyed at the Homewood Suites in Orlando overnight prior to the commencement of our Disney vacation and we were extremely pleased with our stay! We truly just needed a place to stay for a night but this was so much more than that! The facility was very clean and beautiful but the thing that stood out most was the helpful and super nice hotel staff that took care of everything with a smile! The buffet breakfast was great (and key for us traveling with small children) and had a very restful night's sleep in our large and very comfortable accomodations. Our stay at the Homewood Suites was a wonderful start to a great vacation! I would highly recommend them to others looking to stay in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review about our hotel! I'm glad you had such a great time while you were here! I understand how important it is when travelling with small children to find the right accommodations and I am happy that we were able to fit your needs. Thanks again for staying with us, and please keep us in mind the next time you are in Orlando! Safe Travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here one night before driving to Port Canaveral. Really nice hotel, close to restaurants. We had a suite which worked out great for two couples. Several restaurants in the parking lot, Longhorn, Bone Fish Grill, New York Deli, and Carrabba's. Will use this hotel again when traveling to Orlando.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank RDB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I wanted to personally Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our TripAdvisor community! We have many of restuarants within walking distance, however, we also offer complimentary dinner monday through thursday. I hope you will take advantage of our delicious dinner the next time you are here. Thank you again for your review! Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Homewood Suites is the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the room was beautiful. It ws equipped with everything you would need to feel right at home. I had a late checkin but everything went smoothly. The desk person scheduled a shuttle to the airport the next morning and that was very convenient. The room was very clean and comfortable. I wish that I could have stayed more than one night! It was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your compliments regarding our friendly staff and mentioning just how beautiful our hotel is with the "home" feel. Our team members love reading the feedback from our guests and I can assure you that they are pleased that your experience was a great one. If there is anything you need in the future, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day and we will see you the next time you are in the Orlando area. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed one night on our arrival to Orlando and one night on our departure. We found the suites to be clean and comfortable and the employees very courteous. The suites have everything you need and the kitchen is fully equipped. If it doesn’t have it, just ask and you’ll get it. It was very quiet even though the hotel was full.

Our flight was late on our first night so when we checked in all that was available was an open concept accessible room with only a shower. Our last night, we checked in earlier and got a nicer room that was more like a small apartment. We wish we would have known that they can buy grocery for you before you arrive; we would have loved to use this service. They have free dinners from Monday to Thursday which we really enjoyed on our last night. Everyday has a different menu. Daily breakfast is also included. We felt very safe and we highly recommend this hotel for the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaseVinyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate all the great feedback regarding our hotel and amenities. The grocery service that we offer is quite popular for many of our guests. I hope you take advantage of the service the next time you are here with us. Thank you again for your high praise of the hotel, amenities, and service that you received. I hope you will visit us again in the near future. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing