We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #8 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Homewood Suites Orlando Airport is a lovely hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our pristine room and the warmth with which we were treated by all the employees. I had even made a booking mistake on my arrival date and the desk staff was able to accommodate me and graciously take care of the error. We'll definitely be staying here on future visits to Orlando!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlrjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I have shared your comments with the team members so they are aware of how their service impacts our loyal guests. I am pleased that the team was able to accommodate you and take care of your reservation on the day of your arrival. I hope you will visit us again in the near future! Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    873
    196
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
480
224
48
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

After a very dodgy 15 minutes in a La Quinta we left and found this place. A two bedroom suite with two bathrooms, kitchen, amazing beds (one in one room and two queens in the second bedroom with a pullout sofa in the livingroom). Nutrogena products in the bathrooms, flavored creamers at the coffee station, nice little laundry room. The office center was fantastic. Super fast Internet with no time consuming log in password needed. Secure logout and a printer and paper shredder with office supplies. So great.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Got_too_many_dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! There are many hotels to choose from in this area, and I am pleased to hear that we were your choice during your time here in Orlando. I see that you took advantage of some of the amenities while you were you and I am happy to hear that you were thoroughly pleased with your options. We hope you will come back and see us again! Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I just love this hotel. I have never stayed anywhere else that feel so close to home. The staff is friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast is delicious. Everytime I am in Orlando this is where I stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I wanted to Thank You for taking the time to share your experience. As the Guest Service Manager, I love to hear when our guests feel like they are home when they stay with us. Each team member strives to exceed the guests expectation and I am happy to hear that was the case during your stay. Please feel free to contact me if you need anything in the future. We are looking forward to having you back the next time you are in the Orlando area! Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed 10 days at Homewood Suites and it was amazing! The hospitality by the staff was amazing. Michaele and Danielle in the kitchen area always greeted and chatted with us like we were in our own home. Darien the maintenance worker always was asking if we needed anything. The grounds were impeccable! The front desk staff always greeted us and were helpful when asked questions. I will be back for another vacation!

Room Tip: We had the 2 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for us and our adult children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrovan1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I am pleased to hear that the team made you feel like you were at home. I have posted your review so the team may see how they have impacted your time here with us. We hope to see you again soon. If you have any additional comments, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The staff made us feel at home from the start of our stay to the end. We were always greeted by front desk, or kitchen staff during our breakfast and dinner meals. The rooms were clean. The location was great for us as our flight out was early, early morning! I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community! I would like to thank you on behalf of my team at the Homewood Suites Orlando Airport for your kind comments on our performance and your experience during your stay. Every single employee of this hotel prides themselves in the quality of their work striving for 100% guest satisfaction to exceed our guest's expectations every day. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is A+, this is best hotel that I have ever stayed at and I stay at alot of hotels. Rooms are always clean and the staff here makes you feel and treats you like family. Danielle and Michell in the kitchen are top notch! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacks1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that only good things can be said about us. I have shared this review with all of my staff so that they know they are doing a great job! If your travel plans ever bring you back to Orlando, we would love to have you here again! Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
407-857-5791
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel after a week on the ocean with carnival, We wanted to unwind and relax by the poolside before our flight out the next morning. and that is just what we did the pool was clean and refreshing. Everything was wonderful very friendly staff clean rooms and well stocked with great products for bathing they even stocked the room with popcorn for us to enjoy while watching tv the hotel was close to great restaurants and the airport shuttle was very prompt for our early morning flight. Would highly recommend this place as a great place to lay your head. Loved our stay here!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyJones19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our TripAdvisor community! I am so pleased that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool before your flight. I am also glad that our shuttle team was able to get you to your early flight quickly and effeciently. We look forward to seeing you again. If you have any additional comments or feedback, please feel free to contact me directly. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
tara.morris@hilton.com
407-313-5782
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing