We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #6 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Spent a week at the Hilton Homewood Suites and was very happy with the suite. As was stated by others there were 2 queen beds, a living room with a couch (sofa bed), kitchen and dining area. We felt very at home. We made a few meals and had everything we needed in the way of dishes, etc. There was a set of doors we could close between the bedroom and living room.
There is a relaxed family feeling to this property. We had a great welcome from Mathew at the front desk. All the staff, very friendly. and helpful. We appreciated the pool and even had breakfast on the patio near the pool a couple of times. There was a washer and dryer available and not expensive to use. Ample parking and quiet area, close to shopping and Universal. it's a 15-20 minute walk to Universal. I have stayed at a few Hilton hotels and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, facing the American Way (road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MimiDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I have heard to many good reviews about all of the Homewood Suites and yours in no different. As you know, our brand strives for 100% guest satisfaction and it is good to see that we are meeting the expectations of our valued guests. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in the Orlando area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,259 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Great stay, friendly staff highly recommended if you need a place to stay in the area. You will not be disappointed. They will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant. The breakfast and dinner (Mon-Thur) is also pretty good. Can't say a bad thing about this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank TravelcoupleLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

I wanted to Thank You for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back for another visit. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here after a cruise for Two days. There are no restaurants around there at all..we bought food from the little store they have there but it was quite pricey. The rooms were nice and big and clean. We went to the pool and when we went to reenter the building our cards wouldn't work because they deactivated them because it was afternoon. Even though we were not checking out. We had to walk all the way around the building in our bathing suits to go into the main entrance. Not too happy about this at all! The staff said they always do that cause they are not sure when you are leaving! Hello I had a 2 day reservation!! The continental breakfast was fine but when 10 am comes food is taken away immediately! It is very close to the airport and they do have a free shuttle. I would stay again only if I had a car!!! You are stuck there if you don't have a car...

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisgil00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite. Many of our guests enjoy our fire pit and basketball court as well. We have many new restaurants within walking distance that are very popular. If you are in the Orlando area, please feel free to contact us for your lodging needs. Have a wondeful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We traveled to Orlando with another couple and stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very comfortable and clean and neat. We were able to socialize in the common rooms and still have privacy at hand with the bedrooms/bathrooms on either side of the common area (living room, dining and kitchen

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Antique9410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community! I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your service and accommodations. Also, I am pleased that our two-bedroom suites were just what your family needed during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me direcly if you have any other comments or suggestions on how we can exceed your expectations. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Everything was top notch! I would definitely return. Patricia was very helpful at the front desk.
The shuttle was on time and the room and bedding was great, clean and very comfortable. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

I wanted to personally Thank You for your review of our hotel. I have communicated to Patricia about your amazing review about her. Our team always looks forward to the opportunity to make every stay a pleasant one and I am happy to hear that we were able to welcome and appease you during your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Typically we stay at Homewood brand because of pet friendly policy they have. This hotel is clearly one of the BEST of their brand we've stayed. Clean rooms, fantastic and caring staff and decor in rooms is well maintained. Can say enough about what a wonderful hotel it is. Nearby is Bonefish Grill, great fish restaurant and staff are helpful to advise best place to fill car up (vs. overpriced gas stations nearest) to giving an address to be picked up on GPS (on rental GPS the street didn't exist). Staff are top notch. We will come back to this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: quieter to overlook parking lot vs. pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbpend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We take pride in our hotel and it means a lot to us when our guests take the time to share their experience with others. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your service and accommodations. Please feel free to contact me direcly if you have any other comments or suggestions on how we can exceed your expectations. We hope you will come visit us again if your travels ever bring you back to the Orlando area! Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After having returned to Homewoods Suites from a Disney Cruise (with a wife, two daughters, three granddaugters and 14 bags of luggage) and a challenging sickness, we were informed that two of our granddaughter's bags were still at the ship and we had two bags there were not ours. Disney had arranged for us to swap bags at the Orlando Airport Site and fortunately for me, Homewood sent Tyler (who drives one of their shuttle buses) to take care of me and TAKE CARE OF ME HE DID!!! In a world filled with young people who can barely speak I found an engaging, competent, and helpful young man whose personality is a phenomenal PLUS for Homewood Suites. In less than 20 minutes I was dropped at a pharmacy to pick up medicine for a sickness, dropped at the airport to swap bags, and returned to Homewood while having an enjoyable conversation the whole time. May I be so bold as to suggest that if Homewood Suites (or any other competitive hotel chain) wanted to select an example to teach their staff how first impressions are properly made, Tyler, would be the one to emulate. Thanks, Tyler.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about Tyler! I am so happy to hear that Tyler took care of you and your family's needs when you arrived at our hotel. I have shared your wonderful review with him and the rest of the staff. We hope that you will visit us again. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £105 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing