We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, United States
1 review
“Very comfortable and quiet”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Only stayed for one night due to early morning flight out. As usual for Homewood Suites, it was a very comfortable experience. Room was clean and quiet. Within walking distance to several good restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We thank you for your recent stay with us and are excited to have provided you such a comfortable experince during your stay. We are glad to have been able to provide you with multiple dining locations in our area as well and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites as your choice hotel.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    197
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
487
225
48
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Orlando Airport Homewood Suites on the last night of our vacation - its proximity to the airport, free breakfast, pool, and availability of a 2-bedroom suite were all factors in our decision. But the great price - $119 for the night - was what really made up our minds when comparing to the many other hotels in the same area.

We arrived a bit late after a long - and excellent - day at the Kennedy Space Centre. Check-in was very easy and the front desk staff were friendly and helpful with their recommendations for somewhere to have dinner.

Our room was a 2-bedroom 2-bathroom suite on the third floor. It was enormous - a full kitchen connected to an open-concept sitting room with a desk, sofa, chair, TV, ottoman etc..., and two bedrooms, each with an ensuite bathroom. One bedroom had two queen beds, and the other had one. There was more than enough space for our family, and I think with all of the bedding options, it could have accommodated as many as eight without any extra rollaways or cots.

We headed out for dinner - the Longhorn Steakhouse was next door and the smell was irresistible. But there were many other options from Denny's and McDonald's to TGI Friday's and Bonefish Grill very close-by - the front desk staff mentioned that their free shuttle was available for trips to restaurants, Walgreen's and so on. We didn't take them up on it, but it was nice to know the option was there.

The pool closed at 10 pm, so we finished dinner a bit too late to enjoy it that night. However, the next morning after breakfast, we took full advantage of our last few hours in the sun and heat - I believe the pool was saltwater and was very well-maintained, with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. The breakfast itself was very good, and much as you would expect in a complimentary buffet.

We did use the shuttle to the airport, after having returned our rental the night before.

So overall, we were extremely happy with the Homewood Suites MCO - after a week of crazy spending at Universal and on the Disney Magic, it was really nice to find such a great hotel for such a reasonable price. We'll definitely stay there again next time we're in Orlando.

Room Tip: We were in 318 - our view was of a parking lot - but there was no noticeable airport noise which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your suite and all of the amentities that our hotel has to offer. Our team members take pride in the service that they provide and I am pleased to hear that we provided friendly and helpful service. If you have any other suggestions or comments, please feel free to contact me directly so we may discuss them. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford N.S.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent in every way; accommodations, staff, meals, and facilities. A well run professional operations, friendly and efficient staff, and clean rooms. Well kept dining area and pool. Definitely would return, and will check for Homewood Suites in other areas as we travel. Comfortable room facilities. We felt secure and welcome at all times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank comfort zone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I wanted to Thank You for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to have you back for another visit. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My wife and 2 small kids stayed here before and after our Disney cruise out of Port Canaveral. Its a mile from Orlando Int'l Airport and the shuttle is FREE. The hotel is super clean, quiet, furniture is new and contemporary, and the staff is exemplary. Patricia was particularly helpful with our late plane arrival, and also when our toddler got sick. She made us feel right at home. The rooms have tons of space, are very quiet, and clean. The pool was clean and relaxing. The free breakfast was adequate and filling. My only complaint is that if you have some time to kill and are not going to the parks, there are few restaurants within walking distance and no other entertainment close by (We were told a cab ride to the mall would be about $50 round-trip). The Port Canaveral shuttles will pick you up at the front door. I would expect all of this from a hotel at twice the price. A++

Room Tip: We got an advance purchased king bed 1 bedroom suite for like $89 that had tons of room, and we coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I wanted to personally Thank You for your review of our hotel. I have communicated to Patricia about your amazing review about her. Our team always looks forward to the opportunity to make every stay a pleasant one and I am happy to hear that we were able to welcome and appease you during your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our children and grandchildren live in Orlando. As much as we love them we love having our own space when in town. Homewood Suites is our place. The staff are friendly and professional. The hotel is safe and clean. The breakfast is fabulous. We will certainly be returning each time we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sheilal170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
I wanted to personally Thank You for sharing your experience with our TripAdvisor community! Our team members truly enjoy making special memories for our guests. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Orlando area. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, FL
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My wife and I were traveling with an early departure so we decided to stay overnight near airport. Being a Hilton Honors member, having the choice of Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn, and Homewood Suites near the airport was great. We had not tried the new Homewood SUites up there so decided to stay there this time. Location is convenient to the airport and also dining options if you do not choose thier menu. Bonefish Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse and a new IHOP are right there within walking distance. Hotel is clean, nicely appointed and delivers a good room at a a decent price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! Our guests have many hotels to choose from and we appreciate that you chose ours for your lodging needs. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were on it for three days and it was brand new hotel and there was no hitch. Their breakfast can be improved little better with more varieties. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel for any one visiting orlando, FL.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakshman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_GSM_HW, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time share your thoughts about our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. However, I would like to apologize if you were not pleased with our breakfast selection. We are always looking for new ways to improve so if you would like to contact me directly to discuss any ideas or suggestions you have I would really appreciate it. Thank you again for choosing Homewood Suites. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Guest Service Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing