We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay, Close To Airport, Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Ranked #9 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay, Close To Airport, Friendly Service”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay in Orlando. It's close to the airport, courteous staff and free shuttle service to the airport. They offer a managers reception in the evening that is good, but if you want more there is IHOP, Longhorns, Carrabas, Bonefish Grill, other more right next to the hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is very courteous. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tarsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your awesome feedback, were glad we could make your stay so pleasant. The variety of local area restaurants are great dining choices but were happy to hear you got to enjoy our complimentary dinner social. We strive to ensure our guestrooms our clean and glad we could meet your expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    195
    51
    21
    6
See reviews for
477
223
48
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

After a grueling day of travel from NorCal and one delay after another I arrived in Orlando, not at the pre-planned 7 pm but at 1:30 am! I did encounter a problem with my room upon arrival and the young lady at the desk, Patricia, made me a happy traveler by taking ownership of her job and moving me to a new room. Another staff person, Dillon, showed up at my door and assisted me in getting all my stuff up to the new suite. Thank you Homewood Suites Orlando, I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 11 October 2014
I am glad to hear that we were able to turn your night around. Our team is always attentive and I am glad you were able to experience that. I hope we made you feel at home and hope to see you soon.

Edison Pacheco
Homewood Suites
Guest Service Manager
407.857.5791
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stay in Homewood for my son's tournament in Orlando. We got the group rate since there were multiple families stay there during the time period. It was really worthy the money with group discount. The bed was really comfortable, pool was clean. Kids had a lot of fun playing in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chunfung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
I wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! I am so pleased that you and your group were accommodated during your visit to Orlando. I hope you are able to visit us again for your next tournament. Safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here with my wife who was accompanying me on a business trip. The suite was extremely comfortable and had great amenities in the room and around the hotel (fridge, stove, ... gym, pool). She enjoyed here stay while I was away. I used the hotel tonight app to get a pretty good rate here. I used the HOTEL_TONIGHT promo code to get an additional $25 off.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDFred2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Our mission is to provide the experience of a home away from home atmosphere. I'm glad you and your family were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenties to make your travel more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on any future trips you may have to the Orlando area.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My wife and kids first comment as we walked into the room was ,"It smells,looks and feels like it is brand new". Carrabas and BoneFish Grill are in walking distance. After a long day at Aquatica we did not want to get in the car. Highly recommend for the Orlando parks, it was only a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Abel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
I wanted to personally Thank You for sharing your family's experience when you visited us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our local restaurants and parks. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

being stomped on by the elephants in the room ABOVE them its a great place but if notI would go somewhere else well I dont have anything else to say....200 charactors is alittle over dont you think....if a review is bad its bad...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison P, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Orlando. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and we will work toward improving our guest service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you consider staying with us in the future.

Edison Pacheco
Guest Service Manager
Edison.Pacheco@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great place and the people are even better! I highly recommend this for families or business travelers! Very clean and the staff was awesome. Great location close to the airport and plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara_AGM_HW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport, responded to this review, 10 November 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review! I am happy to hear that we are highly recommended by you and your family. We hope you will come back to visit the next time you are in the area. Have a wonderful day and safe travels!

Tara Morris
Assistant General Manager
Tara.Morris@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport
Address: 5425 Gateway Village Cir, Orlando, FL 32812-4004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#3 Business Hotel in Orlando
#5 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing