We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge International
Ranked #215 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“okay”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

the room was okay but not the best , quite dirty and the locals like to come here often, the pool bar staff are friendly and the pool is nice , good transportation , overall , a decent hotel for what u pay for

Room Tip: get a room on the 2nd floor , u dont have to walk that far becaus ethere is no lift and your room wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    234
    211
    47
    53
See reviews for
240
195
45
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I had never stayed at a motel before I stayed at this facility. Nevertheless, I found this to be an adequate facility for the price, having normally stayed at Hilton for business trips, I found this hotel to be a small quiet location tucked away behind the travelodge on International drive.

I love the location of this small motel, because it's easy to get food, and a short cab ride from a lot of the parks & destinations. My one complaint would be that when I asked the hotel to call a cab, they called a LARGE van with no meter, that told me what my rate would be when I got in. This rate was $8 more then it should have been, and I had to find my own metered cabs in the end.

I would have appreciated the choice between a flat rate taxi and a metered cab.

One issue you may have is if you can't sleep with loud noises, the expressway is right outside your door.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel over Memorial Day weekend. We booked through www.hotels.com and thought we were paid in full. Upon arrival we found out we had to pay an additional $5.00 per night for a "resort fee". Whatever price you are quoted online, be sure to add another $5.00 per night to budget correctly.

Pros: Clean Room, Updated Room Decor, Great Location
Cons: Small Room, Small Pool, No Hot tub, Very Small "Breakfast" Included

Overall would we stay again? No.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

It is a 2 Star Hotel.It was clean,Pool was nice.That was the positiv Impression.We did know about the ressort fee though it was anoying.The frontdesk clerk told us it is for the Internet and breakfast.Which was a joke.Just a lame excuse to get some extra money.We didn't feel save.Creepy people were hanging around,Police cars were patrolling .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom-and-Kalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed one night, costed me $45 in all, no extra facilities used. Stayed in room #115.
I had to urgently print something that night and couldn't find a place to do so nearby. The staff at the reception of travelodge, which is nearby helped me get the prints. They were extremely helpful, you might wanna check that hotel out too.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We stayed here for one night before checking into Universal. I have very mixed reviews about this hotel because it was a very mixed experienced. It is in a very convenient location to the parks or anything else you would like to do. You can walk to numerous things, but it is a very busy location also. I got a very good rate for this room with my AAA membership so I will try to be as fair as possible. The room itself is probably the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. To add to the small size they have a massive eight foot desk & very large computer chair in the room. You cannot walk between the chair & beds without touching (and I'm a pretty small person). The rooms appear to have been updated with new carpet, bedding & paint. Besides something smeared on the bathroom wall (not sure what it was), the room was very clean. There was also a large gap between the ac unit & wall that the sunlight came through and one of the windows was stained & you could not see out of it. It's pretty much like they did a half job on the updating.
With that said, it was good for one night, but I would not want to stay there for an entire trip. The location is good, the room was pretty much clean & the staff was nice. I would maybe stay again for a night, but only if there were only one or two people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This is motel charges a resort fee of $5/night so add that to the price.

With that said, this was an average motel. The remodeling of the room seemed to stop at the bathroom door but the bathroom was clean and decent.

My room was was nice and clean with all the amenities ...double beds, coffee pot, iron and board, blow dryer, fridge, dresser, desk and chair, table and chair.

The older TV had a basic remote with just up and down for channel selection. There were not very many channels (a lot of sports channels) but there was TMC so I watched a few old movies I'd never seen.

Breakfast starts at 7 am but I didn't try it. If you like to sit by the pool in the morning, you can't. Pool opens at 8 am and it's locked.

I was traveling on business so I can't comment on how close it is to theme parks, etc. but it is in the middle of a lot of other motels and they advertise a free shuttle. It is close to a lot of restaurants such as Chili's, TGIFriday's, Pirate's Tavern, and it's next door to the CSI Experience.

One tip: You have to turn into the Travel Lodge parking lot and go past it to get to the Econo Lodge. Don't make the mistake I did and go into the Travel Lodge lobby. Travel Lodge is blue, Econo Lodge is orange. What can I say, it had been a long day. :-/

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and even though motel was full, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Heart of I-Drive
#289 of 337 in Orlando
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#246 of 337 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Rosen Inn
#108 of 337 in Orlando
2,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Property: Econo Lodge International
Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing