We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not one thing to moan about!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge International
Ranked #216 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not one thing to moan about!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 11-25 November 2013. Checking in was simple and quick. Our room was 135 right next to the pool on the ground floor. As soon as we walked in we walked in we were greeted with some nice cool air so the aircon was turned on as it was a very warm that particular day. 2 big spacious double beds, very comfy too. Bathroom was perfect size, not too big or small and clean! In the room there is also a tv, an old tv but worked perfectly. And there was a fridge & as i mentioned before the room has an aircon. Again worked nicely.

There's FREE shuttle bus that takes you and from Disney and also Universal. The bus picks you up from outside the lobby. You get given a piece of paper to tell you the times and where to catch the bus so i don't know why some people complained about not knowing where to catch it! The drivers expect a tip but only a dollar per person. The other parks, Seaworld and Aquatica you can catch the I-Ride to, which only costs $2! They're pretty regular and stops right outside the park.

The location of the hotel was perfect, close to EVERYTHING! There was always something to do. Almost too many! Yes there is a motorway behind the hotel but i couldn't hear a thing. And i'm a very light sleeper!

Breakfast was coffee, orange juice and mini muffins. Ok, its not much but there is plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. And cheap too! If not, there's also shops to buy bits from.

The staff i had no trouble with..but i have to admit we were never really there to see them. Room was cleaned everyday if we wanted, if not we just left the 'do not disturb' sign outside. Again, tip is $1 per person.

So in all...this hotel was perfect for us. It might not be a glamorous hotel but why would you want that when you're out all day everyday! Hope who ever reads this enjoys their stay as much as we did! :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank KMDeMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    223
    203
    47
    50
See reviews for
232
184
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

My friends and I always like to book at this Econo Lodge location because of the location of the hotel and the comfort of the beds that have at this location. Andrea is always there whenever we check in and remembers us. She is very friendly and quick to check us in. It's definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for four nights this past weekend. Staff was very friendly. Their free breakfast consists of very small pastries, fruit, and coffee. The hotel states that its walking distance from Universal Studios. We drove to the park but I dont consider the distance to be walking distance. The hotel is behind the Travel Lodge but it wasnt hard to find. There is a Chilies and Buffalo Wild Wings across the street and near by. Lots of other restaurants within walking distnace. It's across the sling shot (dont remember the name of the place). The hotel itself was clean for the most part. It's an older building so really its more about needing an upgrade than it being dirty. There was a very old tube TV but it worked just fine. The bathroom was definitely a bit questionable and our toilet didnt really flush well. We had to flush it a few times before it worked. The traffic noise is really loud for some reason. Im sure its because its right next to International Drive but I swear the maid's cart sounded like a dump drunk going down the hall. It has an elevator which we were grateful for after hours of walking in the parks. Overall, it was cheap to stay and Ive seen much worse. Honeslty, I might not stay here again unless necessary.

Room Tip: We called ahead letting them know that we were running late so that they wouldnt give away our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

First off, this hotel was the only budget hotel on I-Drive that didn't have horrible reviews. We got our room for 27.99 a night online and had to pay a 4.95 resort fee. Still for two nights, we only paid like 70 dollars. All of the hotes in the area were charging 40 dollars a night plus higher resort fees. Even though the hotel is directly off of I-4, we barely heard it in our room. The concierge lady was very nice and the tickets woman was also extremely friendly. Our first room was nice but the bathroom door was closed, which is odd. When we opened it, the room was flooded with the smell of cigarette smoke and ash. Since this is a NON-SMOKING hotel and you get charge like 300 dollars if there is any evidence that you smoked in the room, we immediately went back down to the lobby and told them. The concierge apologized and instantly transferred us to another room. No cigarette smell in the new room. The beds were comfy. There were three pillows on each bed. Air conditioner worked brilliantly. Bathroom was clean. All in all, it was a great hotel for a cheap price. We will definitely stay there again on our next vacation to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lobby side of the hotel. The sound of the highway doesn't seem to reach th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Cheap and cheerful. Disney and universal shuttle service. Ticket office for theme parks. Very small breakfast area. Room was clean except Windows. Large bathroom and comfortable bed. Location not great but close to shops and a few fast food places. Located behind travel lodge so difficult to find. Shares some facilities with travel lodge

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matthewharmon102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Address is on International Drive, but you have to drive through the Travelodge parking lot and pass all their facilities to get to the Econolodge. Which means the hotel is actually on Interstate 4. If the sound of traffic all night long is restful to you, this will be nirvana.

Cheap place in not only price but in every way. Perhaps technically 2.5 star place but feels like a 1.5 they repainted.

'Breakfast' was coffee from a pumper that didn't work (read: I never even got a coffee), orange juice and individual baked goods which were each about an inch wide. They were so small, but one of us actually bit into one and was grateful for the fact! SKIP IT. The breakfast room had three small Formica tables.

They tack on a $5 resort fee. Ha! For what?

We took sleeping pills to try to ensure a good nights sleep.

The check-in clerk was helpful and friendly.
However, the clerk in the small lobby at the attractions kiosk (selling Disney, Universal and Sea World tickets) couldn't even answer the question if Disney had mini-golf. (We know they have 4 courses but needed to find out where they were.) I wouldn't trust anything she said or recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here for five nights in September. The room was spacious and clean, with functional TV and coffee/tea making facilities, staff friendly and helpful. Very central - close to lots of restaurants and shops, bus stops just across the road, 20minutes from Universal and walking distance (15 mins) from Wet and Wild. Breakfast is not much - coffee/tea and cake - but that's fine. If you want more, there are places to buy real close. The area is lively and feels rather safe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angiejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Heart of I-Drive
#290 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#250 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Rosen Inn
#106 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Property: Econo Lodge International
Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing