We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge International
Ranked #209 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Wilmslow
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great location on International Drive and ideal if you don't want to drive in the evenings. It is set back from International Drive and close to interstate 4. Many restaurants, bars and shops close buy. Wet and Wild within walking distance. The place is fine for a budget short stay. Swimming pool area basic and clean. Bedroom was absolutely fine, well equiped and provided a good nights sleep. Included breakfast is a bit of a joke but saves you making coffee in the bedroom.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the reception/pool end of the accommodation and the upper level. Interstate 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CB2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    223
    203
    46
    49
See reviews for
232
184
44
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

For a low rate your in a great location for some I-drive fun. poor breakfast food but everything is nearby for a great meal. I liked the open hallways because I don,t like enclosed hallways but that's just me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

My partner and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. We didn't want to spend much money but wanted to be on International Drive, so cost/location were great! Front desk staff was very helpful (especially Melvin).

The beds were surprisingly clean and comfortable, but the carpet was dirty, toilet always running, it smelt of mold and bathroom floor had holes in it. If you're looking for a quiet room, this is not it - we could hear the traffic from the highway at all times and could hear our neighbors' conversations/sneeze/TV.

***BUYER BEWARE: buy tickets from the ticket booth/travel assistance desk in the lobby at your own risk. We were sold over-priced old tickets and had to spend 3 nights in a row arguing with staff before we got a refund. In our experience, it's best to either purchase online or just wait and buy them when you get to the theme park!

All in all, we got what we paid for and it gave us a place to sleep for a few nights.

Room Tip: Rooms further from the highway were supposed to be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koo-Wee-Rup, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

The saying goes you get what you pay for and that is true of this hotel. At a great nightly rate you get somewhere clean, reasonably quiet, really well located and it offers free parking, coffee making facilities and free wifi.

For a couple like my wife and I who spent most of our time out and about and had no interest in the "continental breakfast" on offer it provided a base to leave early get back late and sleep in. The room was basic, the TV ancient but it worked fine and the only contact we had with the staff was on checking in and checking out and on both occasions they were not rude but more interested in conversations with a co-worker but as I said at the beginning you get what you pay for.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

the servico by the receptionist Andrea Ramirez is excellent. The hotel is well situated for access to Universal parks is excelenta is in the international dr to a street in which there are restaurants of all kinds and the price is according to the service and facilities provided .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gilmer n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Second time staying at this place, first time was such a different experience than the second but there will never be a third.
Front desk staff are the rudest and most unhelpful ppl ever ! Instead of taking a secuirty deposit of $72.44 they took $724.44 which will not be cleared on my card for 30days ! I was away on my own with 2 children having this money frozen was a nightmare,it completley ruined our holiday.
The staff done nothing to help me and kept saying it was nothing to do with them even though its them that put the deposit on the card and as for the dopey receiptionist she doesnt seem to know what day it is!
If you want to enjoy your holiday and not have unwanted stress avoid this place, cheap it may be ,cheerful it most certainly is not !!!! A really HORRIBLE place !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amanda78886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is totally well located in international drive, close to restaurants, shops, and disney/universal parks. Unfortunately, the room seems to be a little dirty (carpet, furniture and floors). We also found some roaches under the fridge.

Breakfast just offers cofee, orange juice and some muffins. One day we got fresh apples which I guess was the best.

Besides that, staff was always friendly and helpful. We were also able to park in front of the room which is very convenient so you avoid walking that much.

The hotel serves to sleep after a long day in the parks, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo_Shimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Monumental MovieLand
Monumental MovieLand
#251 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Florida Center
Floridian Express Hotel
Floridian Express Hotel
#297 of 335 in Orlando
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rosen Inn
#105 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Property: Econo Lodge International
Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing