We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean & reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge International
Ranked #219 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Basic, clean & reasonable price”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This motel is fairly basic, but clean and a reasonable price. Breakfast is a joke, and so is free shuttle service (only choice of two times each way so we had to use car) - think both only there so can be advertised! We didn't use the pool but it looked good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geoff c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    239
    214
    47
    56
See reviews for
246
196
45
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brown City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The pool was very nice, perfect temp and was 3-8 ft deep, the kids liked that. The breakfast was a joke with a few muffins and juice. Just enough to say they had a breakfast. Good place to stay and walk to CSI, Titanic experience and many shops and stores. close to a walmart and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4treasurestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good value for money. The rooms are a bit old but are clean and you get what you pay for. It has a free shuttle that goes to Universal and Disney Parks. It goes to other hotels as well so it might take more time than going by car. We didn't use the pool because the weather wasn't warm enough but it seemed nice. A lot of restaurants nearby. The street is a bit busy with traffic at the end of the day so you might need a little patience. Safe street.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arane8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

You definitely get what you pay for at the EconoLodge. We stayed at the EconoLodge for 5 days in March. It is as it is described, nothing more and nothing less. The EconoLodge is situated behind the Travelodge, so it takes to minute to understand this and find the reception. The breakfast is very basic, if you can even call it breakfast. All they offer is mini muffins and mini cinnabons with orange juice and coffee, and that is if you make it in time. If you go down a bit late, you usually don’t find anything at all. The breakfast area is exceptionally small, not at all adequate enough to accommodate the amount of people at the hotel. And they want you to eat in the breakfast area and not take food out of that area, which is almost impossible if the area is overflowing with people. The room itself is adequate, as advertised. The tv is outdated, but the availability of channel options was adequate. We found the room clean and comfortable, if a bit shabby. There is only one shuttle a day that goes to Magic Kingdom/Universal Studios, and one return shuttle. The return shuttle from Magic Kingdom was only at 11:30pm leaving, which left us standing in the cold for over an hour, as the shuttle arrived late as well. On the positive side, it is centrally situated on International Drive, so it is very close (within walking distance) to many eateries and close to public transport routes, so getting around is very easy. You won’t need a car (although we had one) as the public transport is easily accessible. For a budget hotel, it is just okay. If you can find one for the same price but better ratings, take it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WreckHavoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Positive:
-Renovated couple of years ago
-Clean
-Free parking slot
-Great location at international drive. Only 10-20 min drive to amusement parks

Negative:
-The First room smelled of tobacco
-The staff did not understand English very well.
-Low maintenance: Everything little bit broken. Our safe didn't work at all

Room Tip: If the room smells remember require a new one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarkko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This time of year hotel prices are through the roof. This place was the cheapest around. Didn't feel too cheap. Apart from damp smell in room it was perfectly clean and sufficient. Excellent location on international drive. Breafast was adequate. Internet speed only 0.25 mbps download and 4 mpbs upload

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank crazysocktv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in august 2013 with my kids husband & son in-law so I had 3 rooms I wish I paid more money and stayed in another hotel.... Got to Orlando from NYC early asked if I can check in to Only One of my rooms and they wanted to charge me 40$ extra for early check-in I said no thank u I stayed in better hotels and was never asked for early check in fee and on top of that they don't tell you that they put a hold on ur credit card for the amount of one night fee...
Pool is in the middle of the parking lot rooms felt dirty and damp refrigerator didn't work called front desk they send the maintenance guy he switches buttons and says I be back later to check HELLO!!!!! I did that before I called I know how to turn a button, he comes back and says these refrigerators are not meant to make things cold just to keep cool.... Huh??? I stayed in many hotels I know how it works housekeeper pushed on door without announcing herself lucky I had the safety latch on one of my rooms had a broke security latch some of the towels I used were folded and put back, so yep my towels weren't changed just picked up from the floor and put back... Bed was not changed in the 7days we were there.Only thing good about this motel is when u walk out the hotel because it in a perfect location
But it's not worth it
I will not stay on this property ever when I complained to corporate they offered me a 20% discount for my next stay I said "No Thank You" I have a degree in Hotel Management & worked on other properties before so I what to look for

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Latinoheat31869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Orlando hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.1 mi away
Heart of I-Drive
Heart of I-Drive
#292 of 339 in Orlando
820 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Floridian Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Orlando Continental Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Orlando
Grand Hotel Orlando
#191 of 339 in Orlando
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando - International Drive
0.4 mi away
Rosen Inn
Rosen Inn
#103 of 339 in Orlando
2,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge International

Property: Econo Lodge International
Address: 7102 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819-8224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge International 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge International Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing