We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property, fab location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ashland Palms

Ashland Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashland Palms
Family Room Family Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Ashland Palms
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room
Games Room, 8ft slate Pool table, 7 ft Air Hockey table & table Fusball
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Nook
Entrance
The Master Bedroom 
with TV and ensuite
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom with TV and ensuite
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom with TV
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom with TV
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Pool Bathroom
South facing pool & spa
South facing pool & spa
The Spa
Grounds
Street
Clubhouse Gym
Clubhouse Gym
Tennis Court
Childrens Play Area
Clubhouse Media Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anybrew
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing property, fab location!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at Ashland Palms for two weeks in October 2017 and it was perfect for our group (two children, four adults with a further two adults joining us for the second week)

The pool was lovely and clean and the spa a welcome relaxation point after a long day at Disney! All the rooms were comfy and beautifully furnished and the kids loved the Xbox and games room.

With all the disney resorts only 20 minutes drive away and a good choice of restaurants a stone's throw away, it really was the perfect location - close enough to the action but great to escape the mayhem and relax.

The clubhouse, gym and shared pool were also all excellent and the team were really friendly and helpful.

For us, Ashland Palms was the perfect base for an amazing and memorable holiday and we hope to return as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharehold...
Yorks
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Superb villa, great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place was our home for 2 weeks during a visit to Orlando in August. There was plenty of space for us (2 Adults, 2 kids - 15 & 10) and would have been enough room for another family of our size.

As is typical with these rentals, the house is furnished to a high standard, the house is comfortable with air con.

The pool was a welcome relief in August heat of Florida and after busy days exploring the theme parks. There is a also a really good games rooms with air-hockey, a proper pool table and table football. Great for family time.

The villa is well placed for the parks (c30mins of average to each one) and is surrounded by the usual supermarkets, pharmacies and chains of places to eat. There is also a great Barber's shop called Hector's at the end of the road - gents, go there and treat yourself to a haircut and wet shave!

We loved this place and would highly recommend it to any group up to 8 people doing the whole Florida thing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gibby1208
Fenton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“This is your house”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have rented homes for many years and in many countries. With the many houses in the Disney area to rent, and all of them really great, the decision really comes down to management. I can say with absolute conviction that you will not find better or more responsive team to work with. I worked with David and the on-site troubleshooter, Roger. Small problems weer resolved immediately. You can read other reviews to learn how great this place is. They are all true, it's perfect.
A few things to know upfront, as every rental is a bit different. There is a $90.00 per week surcharge for heating the pool and spa, You will need to provide basics, like toilet paper, soap, tissue, paper towel, coffee filters, etc. There is a Walmart just minutes down the road, and a Walgreens at the corner of the subdivision entrance. A half-hour drive to Disney, 45 minutes to Universal. An endless variety of restaurants within minutes.
If I had to complain, it would be that there are no ceiling fans in any of the bedrooms, except the master. However, there are portable fans in the garage/game room.
If this house fits your bedroom requirements, book it with confidence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaymeeLW
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

David was more than accommodating and answered everything we had questions with. He went above and beyond our expectations and his home is amazing. Our family enjoyed our vacation so much better with this home.

Pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable. Would definitely rent this home again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
musicgram
Clinton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing Villa Rental”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Ashland Palms is one of the best properties in Glenbrook Resort. I have had the opportunity to be invited into quite a few of the other rental villas and our villa is by far the most well equipped with dishes, kitchen utensils, tea towels, plush bath towels, books and a property manager who comes immediately when being called. Decorative touches make this villa a very friendly family property. The pool and hot tub are warm and inviting. The new pool cover and table umbrella were very much appreciated. Heather & David are wonderful owners to deal with and I can't imagine why anyone would be unhappy renting Ashland Palms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ezandchri...
1 review
“Best rental ever!”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

There was 8 of us and it was so comfortable. Walmart, publix, wawa, and lots of food places all within a few minutes away. Tv's in every room, game room, pool, laundry (dryer was a little funny, had to dry everything atleast twice), fully equipped kitchen, and an added bonus the neighbors were all so nice and friendly. Definitely going back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farid A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Clean and well. Situated ”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very clean and nice place. Access to shopping and food good. Disney and parks within 15 minutes. Note that the hottub heating is extra cost. Games room is very handy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;