We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Satisfied”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sunnyside

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom with Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Grounds
The Pool
The Pool
Game Room
Game Room
Laundry
Wonderful lake view
Villa Sunnyside
pool view from master suite
Luxurious lounge
Anyone for lunch or BBQ
Shady area
SW facing lake view pool
Pool lighting, static or changing
Breakfast anyone?
Twin room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
YogeshKsa...
New Jersey
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were a group of three families and children. We loved this villa very much. The only issue was with swimming pool water not getting heated. But the thing is it could be my fault as I should have ordered it much early (as already advised by the owner). I asked to heat the water when i reached there which was at the eleventh hour. Jan was very kind and helpful throughout. Will definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
So sorry we couldn't get the pool heated in time for your short stay. So glad you enjoyed your time and your early check in was helpful. We hope you stay again. Best regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tjsvac
1 review
“A beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved the villa as it was clean, neat and convenient! We totally enjoyed our stay. The bedrooms were appointed well and very comfortable .
The pool was absolutely beautiful and it was so relaxing to come home to in the evenings

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and it is important to us that you enjoyed the villa and will continue to do our best to make sure our guests have a great stay at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garybR208...
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really is how its described. In a great spot - 10 to 15 minutes drive to Disney. Rooms are fantastic, pool great... all in all made for a great family holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
thank you for your kind comments and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and it is important to us that you enjoyed the villa and will continue to do our best to make sure our guests have a great stay at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Florida for 2 weeks, stayed at 7 different places, this was our favorite by a mile, just wish we could have stayed longer. It felt like a home away from home, with a full kitchen, 2 double bedrooms, a kids bedroom (2 beds) en suite’s, a big garage with Pool table, bikes, basketball and tennis equipment, BBQ, Dining room/lounge, Huge flat screen TV complete with DVD’s and of course the Pool. It was in a nice quiet area, with a Publix, and various takeaways just round the corner, but was only 15-20 mins from the main parks. We where provided with clear instructions to set the alarm and how to use the various facilities. The dining table was beautifully laid for our arrival as well. By far the best value for money.

Thank you So much look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it was perfect
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for taking such good care of our home. We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and it is important to us that you enjoyed the villa and will continue to do our best to make sure our guests have a great stay at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLP0214
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Villa was amazing”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

First I would like to say, Jan is AWESOME!! So kind and helpful, made everything so simple and comfortable!!!
The Villa is stunning. The inside of the house is beautiful and comfortable. The pool area, right next to the pond, is amazing for sunsets!!!!
My 9yr old enjoyed the pool every single day!!
It was 20-30 min drive to any park. We went to Disney, Animal Kingdom, Hollywood Studios and to SeaWorld!
I would TOTALLY recommend anyone with kids to stay here rather than in Disney. We stayed in Disney years ago, and its not relaxing, AT ALL! This was perfect!! I will stay here again if we go back, and I will tell EVERYONE to rent this villa if they are going!!!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Dear Jen, thank you for your kind comments, I'm so thrilled you all had a wonderful time including your 9 year old. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and thank you for the feedback. Kind regards Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan T
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing time”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Very relaxing holiday in this villa. We had been touring the first week, so were pleased we could spend our second week in one please that felt like home.
The pool was like a welcoming bath. We know the area well. Very easy getting to different locations. Would highly recommend. The 3D TV was fun. Also good to have free wi-fi. A must for any holiday these days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TWGARDNER
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations - super warm pool!!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

As soon as we walked into the villa we knew we'd made an excellent choice!

The villa was modern, clean and crisp with loads of nice extras such as coffee machine, 3D blue ray player and an absolutely fantastic pool which was toasty warm even when 7 degrees Celsius!

This villa exceeded expectations and incredible value for money. I'd recommended and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot pool, lounge and kitchen
Liked least: alarm on the pool doors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2015
Hi, we are so glad you enjoyed our home and thank you for sharing your positive experience with us, its pleasing to hear our home made your vacation a wonderful one. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing