We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local flavor and neighborhood friendly even for strangers”
Review of Iza Tapas Bar - CLOSED

Iza Tapas Bar
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Bar, International, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local flavor and neighborhood friendly even for strangers”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Great food. Perfect sidewalk people watching. Superb wine selection. Cheese tray. Good prices. Fantastic owner jessica and ramon are passionate about business and courtesy. .yet still developing ambiance,tables,and service issues. Love them and hope they thrive......good timedowtown. K and p

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristinlovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tapas without the pretension”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were looking for a place to grab a bite after the Thornton wine walk and decided to eat here on a whim because the staff were all extremely nice and the food smelled amazing. I'm so glad we tried it! Started with the Plato mixto - yum yum yum - and not too pricey like a lot of cheese plates. We got the chicken skewers which were flavorful and juicy, then lamb sliders and Cuban sliders, both very satisfying after a plethora of alcohol, especially the pickles and salty plantains on the Cuban. I don't even like pickles usually, but this hit the spot. The sangria was good, too. Try the Sofie beer if they have it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keh04g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
196 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very good tapas, friendly staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening sitting outside enjoying- among other things- an excellent cheese platter and gambas. This was accompanied by a simple but tasty italian table wine. Very friendly staff. All in all a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank 187331Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Romantic and quaint, excellent service and food”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What makes this place is pretty much everything: the atmosphere, location, plus excellent food and service. The tapas are quite large, fresh, well seasoned. Small wine/beer list to choose from, but it doesn't matter. You'll be swept up in the atmosphere. It's truly a house turned into a very romantic restaurant. Outdoor seating looked nice, but it was too hot when we were there. What a hidden gem! Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmac0127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Truly wonderful”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

What a great find. This converted old house with very few tables is an oasis of food heaven...it is located in a a very nice area in downtown Orlando with quite a number of interesting looking bars and restaurants...the welcome from the attentive staff is really genuine and so nice. Shrimp crevice, with plantain crisps was fresh and so tasty, steak skewers awesome, we followed on with garlic shrimp crostini and goal cheese crostini again fantastic. Ending with pulled pork flat bread and some of the best calamari I have ever tasted...this is a really great little eatery and needs to be experienced, only open 6 months and already very very popular with the locals...get their early!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TurpieFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iza Tapas Bar also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing