We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never just walked in and sat down”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Waffle House

Waffle House
Ranked #838 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
870 reviews
423 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Never just walked in and sat down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This Waffle House wasn't packed. We stopped in on our way to Islands of Adventure. The service was so bad. Our server got out order right but never checked on our table. Our food was ok. My husband had to ask another server for a refill on his coffee and some more water. She put the check on the table when she served our food, I guess she's done with a table as soon as she serves you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great price and very friendly atmosphere! Coffee was great and the waffles were delicious. Everything was positive and our 2 visits there!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ok for breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We first visited this restaurant after a busy day at Busch gardens and were far too tired to work out the menu and order what we really needed but it was ok apart from being about 2 degrees centigrade inside. The staff were really friendly and made the visit worthwhile. We went again for breakfast and had more time to order something we wanted. The kids loved the waffles and lots of syrup and we enjoyed raisin bread with grits.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haines City, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good, but not special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

A Waffle House is a Waffle House. Good (not great) food, reasonable price, won't go hungry. This one is no different. If you like Waffle House, you'll like this one, too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Who doesn't love waffles!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

What can I say it's diner food! But it is so dang good love how their bacon is just a little over done to give it that crispy crunch I love GREAT JOB!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing