We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosen Inn at Pointe Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$511
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (17,003)
Filter reviews
17,003 results
Traveller rating
9,792
4,520
1,605
612
474
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9,792
4,520
1,605
612
474
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleylazy riverbayliner dinerfamily suitecity walkretro themezest soapcontinental buildinguniversal studioscafeteria styleearly admissionshuttle busesearly accessharry potterfire pitfood courthalloween horror nights
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 17,003 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of three stayed at Cabana Bay in June 2018. We were only onsite for two nights, so there is much we didn't get to enjoy, I'm sure. The room was a terrific throwback to the sixties, right down to the VO5 shampoo and Zest soap in the bathroom. While the veneer of the room was retro, our family appreciated the abundance of USB ports to keep all of our electronic devices well charged. We didn't eat at the Bayliner Diner food court, but did have a tasty pizza after returning from the park one night. Transportation to the theme parks was quick and easy.

Room Tip: The resort does border Universal's water park, Volcano Bay, and the sound is certainly evident in the rooms at that end of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed our retro theme and convenient shuttle bus service to the parks during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you will have the chance to check out more fun amenities the next time you visit Cabana Bay.

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When you walk into Cabana Bay it is like stepping back in time. The hotel décor will transport you back to the 50’s and 60’s. It is a very fun and relaxing atmosphere. The hotel staff is very accommodating and always willing to help. If you are visiting Universal Studios it is very convenient with free bus transportation that takes you to and from the park. Also, with staying at a Universal Hotel you are given early hours to the theme parks, which is a plus if you are planning on visiting The Wizarding World of Harry Potter. The Bayline Diner has a great selection of food choices that will even make the pickiest eater in your family happy. You will be able to enjoy with 2 different pools and a lazy river that is refreshing on those hot days after a day at a theme park. This is a place my family also visits when you come to Orlando.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're so delighted to hear Cabana Bay is your resort of choice when visiting Universal Orlando. From our retro theme and fun amenities, to the food selection offered and even early park admission into the Wizarding World of Harry Potter, there is definitely a lot to love about a stay at our resort.

It is a pleasure when we can make an impression on our guests! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and look forward to another memorable vacation.

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back from 5 days at Universal and Cabana Bay. We stayed in Poolside Family Suite with kitchenette. This was perfect for us. With Early Park Admission, we were able to eat breakfast in our room and get out the door quickly every morning. It was super hot while we were there, so we went to park every morning until around 1:00 and then we would head back to hotel, eat some lunch, hang out at pool and go back to Universal in evening when less crowded. Shuttle was great. Never waited. If one was full, another was waiting to pull up. Pool was great. Loved lazy river. Wish our room was on that side of hotel. Easy walk over to Volcano Bay. Quick and reasonably priced restaurants with a lot of healthy choices. Nothing fancy, but with all restaurants at City Walk, you are never far from whatever your heart (and stomach) desires. Only complaint is that both my husband and I thought mattress was a little hard and uncomfortable. Overall, we had a great stay and highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank 4JenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Cabana Bay. It's so great to hear you and your family had a fantastic time at our resort and enjoyed everything from early park admission and convenient shuttle bus service to the parks, to our fun pool areas and lazy river. We're also happy to know you liked our healthy food options and found our prices reasonable.

Your feedback is invaluable to us and we hope there are more fun stays to come!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful retro style resort that appeals to all ages. Rooms are a great size and comfortable and clean. The entire staff is friendly and accommodating. Great for families and singles. Give it a try you wouldn’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
3  Thank Teri0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our retro theme, comfortable rooms and friendly staff during your recent visit to Cabana Bay.

We can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Have a swell day,
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recomend this hotel!!!
We celebrated our anniversary at this hotel and it was a fantastic experience. Gustavo M provided to us an excellent service he made us feel special at the hotel.
Our bedroom was spacious and the view to the water park was breath taking.
We are looking forward to come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal's C, Manager at Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor. It seems you had a wonderful experience during your anniversary celebration at Cabana Bay.

We appreciate your feedback on our resort and can't wait to welcome you back for more fun and relaxation soon!

Have a swell day,
Universal’s Cabana Bay Beach Resort Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews