We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & Service”

Thai City Restaurant and Sushi
Ranked #1,719 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Thai, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Located conveniently next to the Florida Mall in Orlando, Florida, Thai City Restaurant and Sushi offers traditional Thai cuisine, as well as Japanese sushi. From the decor, atmosphere, the owners, and the food, Thai City Restaurant and Sushi excels in prepared Thai food and cuisine.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food & Service”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The service was excellent and friendly. The pineapple fried rice, cucumber salad and the seafood trio were all excellent. The tom yum soup was also tasty. The atmosphere was nice. This is a definite come back to Thai restaurant. I am often in Orlando so this one is a keeper.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
“Didn't honor promotion !”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Went there because of a Entertainment book promotion. Admitted that they still advertise in the book, but did not honor it because the address was old. Apparently its been an year since they moved. So they did not notify the Entertainment book about the address change, neither did they stop advertising, but they don't honor it now that the address does not match. Great ! Food was not bad but not worth the trouble.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MPK35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Moved but still delicious!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

LOVE THIS PLACE! I was a fan in the old location and so happy that I found them after they moved. Friends and I usually go for lunch and get the Pad Thai special with spring rolls and salad. It is a lot of food for an amazing price, and I usually end up taking half my Pad Thai home with me. One of my girlfriends (who doesn't eat meat) and I went for dinner the other night and had the spring rolls (my favorite anywhere), Panang Curry with tofu (excellent) and Pad Se-ew (new for me, but good). I always get a thai tea, and she had the jasmine. I'd highly recommend this place for lunch or dinner. It's off Skyview Drive, near the Florida Mall, next to Outback.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaxYourLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great quality food! Fair price.”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I love eating thai food. The location of this place was near FL mall, a busy tourist location in my opinion. We had a BOGO coupon and being college students, we were on a budget so this sounded like a great deal. I can honestly say, we will definitely be back here! Our waitress was very friendly and helpful when ordering. We both ordered lunch specials which came with an entree, salad, soup, and even a spring roll! All for $9! Everything was cooked fresh and looked appetizing. My pad thai came in a generous serving size and I even had left overs. It tasted very good. When we went, there were hardly any people eating except for maybe one other family. Maybe it was because people don't know how good the food is! If you want yummy pad thai, check this place out! :) You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai City Restaurant and Sushi also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Thai City Restaurant and Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing