We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Palms Pool Bar & Grill
Ranked #851 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Description: Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Restaurant details
Description: Indulge in a fresh fruit smoothie, a quick snack, or a light lunch and enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi while relaxing poolside at Palms. Our grill allows you to enjoy a casual lunch before or after a dip in the pool or while basking in warm outdoor sunlight.
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The sandwiches and service at poor bar is great. It was so nice to be able to sit and relax between convention events.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savytraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great in between the parks and at night”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We like being here between visiting the theme parks and for some downtime in the morning and at night. The food is good, the staff is nice. I like that it's covered in case of rain.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ok food, overpriced”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I liked that the restaurant is conveniently located next to the pool, but did not care for the selection of items. I had lettuce wraps, the ground chicken was served in a plastic container that lent the feeling this dish had been sitting around in a food warmer for a long time. Limited menu, very few gluten-friendly choices, very expensive for the quality.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank katiegray72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food Poolside”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The food was excellent, which is a rarity for poolside spots. The prices were also very reasonable, and we loved the free refills on our beverages. Service was swift and smiling.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Bartenders!”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very attentive Bartenders. Really friendly too. Kids loved getting ice cream bars and smoothies and my husband and I enjoyed grown-up drinks.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank shopperscloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palms Pool Bar & Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Palms Pool Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing