We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Giordano's”
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #177 of 3,827 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Giordano's”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Nice place close to the Blue Tree Resort, where I stayed. I had the lasagna and my wife ha the spinach pizza. Both were good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tffd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    347
    133
    73
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great deep dish”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

very filling, tastes great, nice atmosphere. Everytime we've been there its been crowded. But well worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Forgeddaboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Deep dish”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Pizza so good you'll slap your mamma lol. Chicago deep dish and for a pizza hut price. The kids could only handle one slice apiece so o spent more than I needed to. Yummy at both locations.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arkansasmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pizza thinner than paper”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Having seen the adverts, we couldn't wait to try out their pizzas.
It was quiet when we arrived, but the 2 pizzas we ordered took 20 minutes to arrive. Strange though that the pizzas didn't look anything like the pictured ones. We ate 1/4 of each pizza then got the bill, paid and left. Could have been a one-off, bad chef day, who knows. Expensive pizza test though.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank zandertrilogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice pizza place”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The deep dish pizza is really very good, but a small could easily feed three or maybe four people not the one or two the menu lists. So save money and order accordingly, I had to return three quarters of my pizza uneaten, having no way to refrigerate the remaining.The deep dish pizza takes about 30 minutes to prepare so expect to wait.
A nice selection of beers is offered. If you are an adult dinning alone or with other adults, the noise from the large numbers of children is a bit much. I ate here twice in about 5 days because there was no other restaurant within walking distance of my hotel, and found the pizza was the best item of the menu items I ordered. Prices were fair.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing