We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great restaurant”
Review of Hemisphere

Hemisphere
Reserve with OpenTable
Hemisphere is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 4,119 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hemisphere offers an active, upbeat environment that engages guests' senses. Executive Chef Jeffrey Powell's seasonal menus feature hand-crafted dishes that infuse fresh, local ingredients with modern world flavors. Hemisphere also features an incredible wine selection and cuvees. We are located on the ninth floor of the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport with convenient access to downtown Orlando, the Interstate 4 business and tourism corridor, as well as the neighboring Lake Nona community. Hemisphere will be open for breakfast, dinner and special events. A great place to dine or relax before/after your flight or with complimentary valet parking, it's an unexpected but excellent option for Orlando & Lake Nona area residents!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We normally eat here for breakfast as we are usually on our way home from a trip somewhere. After the renovation I thought things might change, but they have only gotten better. Chairs are more comfortable, the selection of food for the buffet is fantastic, better and more choices. We usually get the buffet rather than order off the menu. Service as always was great. Edwing constantly came are removed the dirty plates, and constantly was checking to see if we needed anything else.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gladesratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hemisphere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your review gladesratt! We will be sure to review your feedback with our culinary team and with Edwing - I know they will really appreciate your comments. Thank you also for your repeat patronage over the years. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered from the menu rather than taking in the buffet. Our food was fresh, hot and tasty. Service was great! It was the only place we went to during our stay in Florida that had a dairy substitute for my coffee, lol! Which was appreciated. Would definitely eat there again.

Thank vacationer095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hemisphere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for the review of our restaurant! We were glad to hear that you appreciated the dairy substitute for your morning beverage. Our team works hard to ensure we can accommodate most food allergies and to provide excellent service so it sounds as if they did just that during your visit. Come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I grew up in the 60's when airline travel was just beginning to take-off. My dad took my brothers and I to LaQuardia where you could observe from a rooftop. My LOVE of flight has remained constant and this restaurant made it like I remember! Get the seafood chowder. restaurant specialty! Delicious! Big chunks of seafood, flavorful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KCsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hemisphere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We really appreciate your feedback KCsew and are so glad that you enjoyed the views and the meal up in Hemisphere! Our Crawfish Chowder is definitely a staple and has been on our menu since opening. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Frequent this place for breakfast. Great food, you can special order and great views of the runways. Friendly staff as well.

Thank elmoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hemisphere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thanks so much elmoro! We're thrilled to hear you like our breakfast and views from the dining room so much! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A very nice breakfast was offered which included a wide selection of food. Our waiter, Johan G., was very attentive and friendly and deserves a special thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhett W, Director of Sales at Hemisphere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for the review Lana R! We really appreciate the comments and will definitely be sharing this with Johan - I know he will be thrilled to hear that you all had such a nice experience during your visit! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hemisphere also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Hemisphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing