We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza We've Ever Had”
Review of NYPD Pizza

NYPD Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 3,866 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Delivery
Neighbourhood: Metro West
Description: Located on Hiawassee road in Metro West. A few minutes from Universal Studios in Orlando, Florida. Serving award winning authentic New York pizza with our spacious full service restaurant welcomes one and all to relax and enjoy "an arresting taste in every bite". We are afamily friendly, mom and pop style restaurant with a New York City based atmosphere. We have an extensive menu to include NY pizza, rolls, Italian entrees, hero sandwiches, pastas, appetizers, soups, fresh-made salads and beer/wine. We are open seven days a week serving lunch, dinner, delivery, take-out and catering.
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The best pizza we have ever had. The staff were friendly, the food amazing. The friendly owner came out for a chat during the meal and he ended up giving us free deserts with our meals. Could not recommend it enough.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank chrisrH949ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza. It was a pleasure meeting you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 434 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016

I am a definite pizza snob. NYPD delivers on it's promise. Authentic NY style pizza! Crust is thin & crispy & the toppings were top quality. Crust had a nice bit of char to it - I did ask for it well done. The service was great, no problem getting a 1/2 & 1/2 pie. We ordered a medium (14") but got a large (18") no extra charge & there was only 3 pieces left! Facilities were bright & clean and as I said, our server was excellent. I will be back!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Thanks for the kind words and enjoying our award winning pizza. At NYPD Pizza we are proud of our pizza and love when customers enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This is just a small pizza joint that we stopped at in haste, but they had some of the best pizza I have ever tasted! I don't even know what else to say, it was just really great pizza.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank TheJourneyLady123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza. Sometimes great things come when you least expect it. Glad you enjoyed the pizza we are proud to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The pizza was greasy, the dough was soggy... Not exactly what you want in a NY style pie. Not to mention the slow service. Not returning.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank TJC243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

We take our customers reviews with high regard. Not sure what happen can you please advise was this delivery take out or dine in? What did you order and when. Any information to see what might if happeed would be appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

On our holidays and we went to NYPD Pizza after googling "best pizza in Orlando"!!!! What a brilliant time we had. Pizza was fantastic, Kayla our waitress was very attentive and it was great to talk with the owner who was very passionate about the whole NYPD Pizza experience.
Are you sure you don't want to bring it to the UK???? It would be loved in Leeds :)

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank LauraSiepker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Owner at NYPD Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

It was a pleasure meeting you guys. I enjoyed talking to you and hope you had a great time in Orlando. Thanks for the great review of NYPD Pizza and have a safe trip home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYPD Pizza also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to NYPD Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.