We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the Trip even if not staying at the Yacht/Beach Clubs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yachtsman Steakhouse

Yachtsman Steakhouse
Ranked #109 of 3,744 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Description: Yachtsman Steakhouse in Disney's Yacht Club Resort is a dinner restaurant boasting high-grade steaks, succulent seafood, free-range chicken and juicy lamb dishes. The menu is rounded out with innovative children's choices for a satisfying family dining experience.A New England theme is the backdrop for this classic steakhouse where you can discover seasonal flavors every time you dine! Serving the best in quality, aged, grain-fed beef from the open kitchen that features a butchering room where the steaks are hand-cut, the chef has paired unique accompaniments with each entree, and the sommelier offers a wide selection of wines from both new- and old-world regions on the award-winning list.The Yachtsman Steakhouse takes special care of children's tastes with a menu that sports finger-licking grilled chicken strips, baked fish, pasta and grilled sirloin steak.For the finale, let the elegant dessert tray tempt you with creme brulee with rolled chocolate and fresh berries or seasonally inspired desserts.Watch chefs prepare your meal in the open kitchen as you relax in leather seats amongst gleaming brass and polished woodwork beneath knotty-pine beams. This Disney's Yacht and Beach Club Resorts restaurant is a top-deck experience for the entire family!
Colonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip even if not staying at the Yacht/Beach Clubs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed at the Beach Club last year and had dinner here. It was the best filet mignon I've had anywhere! This year, we stayed at the Caribbean Beach, but worked this in at the end of a day of Epcot. The food was just as excellent as I remember, and the service was above and beyond. It can be pricy (2 points on the dinner plan), but well worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Roseann_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    641
    183
    125
    78
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

Went there with four in our party, we had a reservation and had a short wait for a table once we arrived. Our waitress was friendly and took our drink orders shortly after we were seated. We put in our order for appetizers and entrees. When the appetizers were server they went to the wrong places, not a problem, we switched them around. Three of us ordered what the waitress told us was their most popular entree, a 28oz porterhouse. Two were ordered medium rare, one was ordered medium. The fourth person in our party ordered a strip steak, medium well. When the steaks arrived the two people that were to get the medium rare steaks were given steaks cooked to medium and the person that ordered the steak done to medium was given one cooked to medium rare. For over fifty dollars per steak you would think that they would have some flavor, but instead the meat was quite bland, not the good beef flavor you would expect. We let the waitress know that the three porterhouse steaks were not cooked as ordered, she offered to bring out new ones, but everyone was of the same consensus, that bringing out inferior tasting steaks cooked properly would still not make them any more palatable. If you are considering going to the Yachtsman Steakhouse you might want to consider taking the short walk over to the Dolphin hotel and eating at Shula's Steakhouse instead.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NFCUMIKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This was the best meal of my trip! Wonderful filet mignon with mashed potatoes! Mouth watering. The garlic and dinner rolls were just a amazing as well. Seeing if we can get in again before we go home.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
va
Level Contributor
231 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Finally!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

After trying for a while to get a reservation, I was finally able to eat at the Yachtsman Steakhouse. The food was good and the portion sizes were generous. If you like steak, this is the place to go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank seetheworld600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
139 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Possibly DisneyWorld's Best Steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

Had dinner here on a recent trip to DisneyWorld. We were participating in the Disney dining plan and the Yachtsman is part of that program. It is a signature dining experience so it does cost two dining points rather than the standard one point, but I believe it's well worth it to eat here by just skipping a breakfast or lunch.

First off, great service. Had the same server that we had when we visited this restaurant in 2008. She is still great. We have a toddler so asked that she moved things along seeing as we have a short window with him. She was very accommodating.

Nice selection of wines. Had a great Rosenblum Zin for a decent price. Nice selection of warm bread with salted butter. Decent ambiance. No over the top dark wood cigar scene. And, relatively void of children, which is somewhat rare for restaurants on the Disney property. Fortunately our little bundle of joy behaved nicely.

The food is very good, a little more inventive and gourmet than the traditional old school steakhouse. Had a great veal chop that melted in your mouth. Others at the table had the filet which was equally tender and tasty.

Great selection of apps too. Had a cheese plate which came with five different high-end cheeses and some accoutriments (sp?) that paired nicely with the cheese.

The desserts where very good too.

This restaurant is a little bit out of the way if you are staying near Magic Kingdom, but worth the trip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank minicooperdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yachtsman Steakhouse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Yachtsman Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing