We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast!”
Review of Cafe Matisse

Cafe Matisse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Matisse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #641 of 4,058 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Buffet Style breakfast, worth going there.
Excellent service, nice choice of food - fruits, eggs, the works.
Good orange juice!

Thank UnVentdeFolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Matisse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi UnVentdeFolie,

We are glad you enjoyed the variety of options at Café Matisse. The chefs love to mix up the menu to keep surprising our guests.

We hope you will dine with us again soon. Thanks so much for your review, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 102 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

These people cannot cook or serve. Tried it once for breakfast. You wait to be served, you wait for coffee and you wait for your food. After a 40 minute wait I got served a cold, burned steak and eggs which I sent straight back and walked out. With so much choice around you, don't waste your time and holiday experience in this place. This place doesn't belong at Rosen Plaza! For breakfast try a nearby Denny's , for dinner Jack's Place is amazing.

1  Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Not sure if we caught them on a bad day but after reading good views we decided to eat breakfast here at our hotel. The omelets were good but everything else not so much. We will not be eating here for the rest of our stay.

1  Thank KeyWestTravelinGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We eat here nearly everyday as we were residents in the Hotel but we had to pay separately for breakfast. we had a 50% off voucher so it was great value for us.

Buffet was fine and set us up for the whole day at the theme parks. waiting staff were lovely, I think Jane was a star and all staff were friendly and great with our grandkids who being very young tended to leave a mess despite our best efforts.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAS4805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Matisse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi John,

We love to see families dining in Café Matisse. Feel free to bring the messiest of grandkids any day.

We will share your compliments with Jane. She would love to see you and your family again. We hope you will dine with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was well done, clean, fresh, simple and elegant. Coffee was five star!!!

Thank rockinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwd62, Public Relations Manager at Cafe Matisse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Rockinski,

We know most people need their caffeine, so coffee is high on our priority list. We are glad you enjoyed the coffee at Café Matisse.

You described the rest of the buffet so well. Your review was short, sweet and to the point. We look forward to your next visit to Café Matisse.

Sincerely,

Mary Deatrick
Public Relations
Rosen Plaza
(407) 996-9700
assistant@deatrickpr.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Matisse also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Cafe Matisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing