We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely coming back to this place.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living Room
Main dining room Main dining room + Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Main Living Room
Main dining room
Main dining room + Kitchen
Master bedroom suite + Spa bath
Swimming pool 1
Swimming pool 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orlando, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John F
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beware this renter”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We wanted to book this deluxe accommodation for 2 weeks as shown on the website. After accepting our booking we were told that it was only available for one week but we could have a standard room at the same resort for the second week, which we accepted.
On arrival we found that the standard property was half the size of the deluxe one, it was poorly lit, cramped, without a full sized cooker, a washing machine, tumble drier or waste disposal unit. It also lacked a bath and separate toilet. These amenities were all advertised as being present.
We requested a partial refund from the owner but she has ignored our communications.We would never use this owner again.
If you want a deluxe room in Westgate Lakes I suggest you book direct with the resort, ignore Trip Advisor who take no responsibility, and get a fair deal direct from the resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Being given second rate property for half our stay ar the same price, when a deluxe one was advertised
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
First, there is no ad reference to two weeks rent. The announcer says minimum stay of one week. I rented for two weeks to accommodate the guest and meet their expectations.
Second, they were warned that there would be no hot tub and the guest knew and accepted this and all other conditions offered.
Third, all guest messages were answered. Which did not happen with my messages on February 22 and March 4, never answered.
Fourth, the resort only has comfortable accommodation, there is in it no accommodation tight and poorly lit. After all, the resort is luxurious, 5 stars and no guest complained until today.
Fifth, I researched the price of the rent of fourteen nights on a One Bedroom Deluxe Room Villa .

Follows a copy of the summary below:

Room Type: One Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Rate: Best Available Rate
Check-in: Thu, 31 Mar 2016
Check-out: Thu, 7 Apr 2016
Nights: 7
Rooms: 1
Occupants: 2 Adults, 0 Children
Edit Stay Related Details
Room Cost (7 nights) All prices in USD
Total Pre-Tax View Rates/Day 1,572.99
Tax 205.33
Resort Fee 69.65
Room Subtotal 1,847.97

Room Type: One Bedroom Villa
Rate: Best Available Rate
Check-in: Thu, 31 Mar 2016
Check-out: Thu, 7 Apr 2016
Nights: 7
Rooms: 1
Occupants: 2 Adults, 0 Children
Edit Stay Related Details
Room Cost (7 nights) All prices in USD
Total Pre-Tax View Rates/Day 1,069.01
Tax 142.33
Resort Fee 69.65
Room Subtotal 1,280.99

Total: 3128,96

Conclusion: customers come to us because they know they can get much better prices if booking with an owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivian B
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back to this place.”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place was just perfect for my small family. The drive to and from was great, and we will come back here again for even longer stay due to the fact that we didn't get to see the pool because we were very tired from the disney parks and we had a young child that kept falling asleep before we got to the room. Then name of the place we stayed at is called Vacation Village, please put that as a Vacation Spot for families in Orlando. The reason I'm rating this place is because the room on the picture looks exactly just like the room we stayed at. I want to give them all the credit and excellent rating to them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the place. If I had money I'd put money for a timeshare.
Liked least: There isn't anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing